User panel stuff on forum
  54 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page
Site Feedback
2014-09-10, 08:14
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Anyone know how to contact pleuraXeraphim or Johnny_CZ?
2014-09-10, 09:21
News Writer
619 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
Pretty sure Johnny will read this thread sooner or later!
2014-09-13, 08:15
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Its Backup now sorry.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-09-15, 14:57
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Its Backup now sorry.

Thanks heaps! Also, in future, what is the best way to get in contact if it happens again?
2014-09-16, 18:20
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
dirtbox wrote:
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Its Backup now sorry.

Thanks heaps! Also, in future, what is the best way to get in contact if it happens again?


Quote feature worked well . Got the notification there on qw.nu account. Didnt realise it worked that way... Very cool feature
You can email me pleuraxeraphim AT gmail.com and I can restart.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-09-17, 10:12
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Quote feature worked well . Got the notification there on qw.nu account. Didnt realise it worked that way... Very cool feature
You can email me pleuraxeraphim AT gmail.com and I can restart.


Great thanks!

EDIT: I still don't think it is correctly tracking stats anymore. Last night Locktar played Andeh in the dm4 tourney but no results were submitted so I looked up the stats page to get the scores and it is reporting no 1on1 games played by Locktar in the last 2 weeks.
2014-09-18, 18:49
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Weird. I can see it stoped recording matches from the 15th but bot is still running. Let me see if I can figure it out.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-09-18, 21:08
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Hopefully working okay now.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-10-01, 18:08
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Seems like network issue with quakeworld.nu so games not being recorded again
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-10-11, 21:59
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Finally back up and counting games again.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-10-13, 14:17
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Finally back up and counting games again.

nice work!
2014-10-14, 22:14
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Not sure it is still tracking correctly... i played 4 games tonight and it only counted 2...
2014-10-24, 17:55
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Finally back up and counting games again.

Doesn't appear to be counting at all again...
2014-10-24, 19:16
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
What's the problem with it? Is it code or hardware (i.e network) related issue? If #2 then I can help with hosting. Just let me know.
play.quake1.pl
2014-10-25, 22:24
Member
1433 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Before it was some really strange network problem, this time the app just got strangely stuck. Restart solved it.

It'd be nice if somebody more active than me and pleura could manage it.
2014-10-26, 00:12
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
check out your PW, Johnny
play.quake1.pl
2014-12-28, 15:34
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
looks like it has been broken a few weeks again...
2014-12-28, 16:34
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
This is because stats bot can't connect to remote server. I wonder if Johnny could take a look at it.
play.quake1.pl
2014-12-30, 23:48
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Will check with host tomorrow as what is happening.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2014-12-31, 10:09
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
pleuraXeraphim I sent you email with what I think is going on. If you could take a look that'd be great.
play.quake1.pl
2015-03-11, 12:35
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I actually played some QW last night.... I notice there is no stats though still... Did it get fixed last time?
2015-10-29, 21:55
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Looks like the stats are broken... each game being counted 5 times each
2016-04-29, 14:01
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Forbidden

You don't have permission to access / on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


Getting this on the stats page presently
2016-05-04, 09:30
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
This site is down again. No stats for now. Anyone here who can bring it up or let me know IF it will be up again? I run script to update stats from my server and they are reporting problems all the time.
play.quake1.pl
2016-05-05, 00:32
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I sent a message to pleuraXeraphim (via this website) but didn't get a reply. I don't have his email address unfortunately.
2016-05-05, 07:14
Member
184 posts

Registered:
May 2007
I have his email address. I will tell him to check this thread.
2016-05-05, 14:09
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Hey guys. I had to shut it down for a few days as someone was leaching from the site and I went way over my bandwidth limit.
I got hit with hefty daily charges as a result. Will put back online once I figure why it's been hit so much and I might upgrade.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
2016-05-05, 16:50
Administrator
93 posts

Registered:
Sep 2013
pleuraXeraphim wrote:
Hey guys. I had to shut it down for a few days as someone was leaching from the site and I went way over my bandwidth limit.
I got hit with hefty daily charges as a result. Will put back online once I figure why it's been hit so much and I might upgrade.


pleuraXeraphim 'bandwidth limit' sounds like sweet '90 :-) If you need a better place for hosting these files just let me know.
play.quake1.pl
2016-05-06, 14:19
News Writer
861 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
page is back up but doesnt appear to be tracking new games

how much traffic is it using?
2016-05-07, 12:51
News Writer
252 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Had to shut down again until tomorrow when the monthly usage resets. Hosting company on again today demanding I do something.
Will go through logs today but it used 30GB since I put it back up yesterday. Not sure how that is even possible but that's what is showing.
I ain't got no time for this jibber jabber fool
  54 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page