User panel stuff on forum
  6 posts on 1 page  1
Help
2011-02-03, 23:06
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
I want my crosshair to change when i change weapons, however im having problems with my crosshair images,, see they change sizes as well, so I tried dong bind "" crosshairimage ""; crosshairsize 9; weapon""

dunno how to acutually do this so some help would be nice..

OrEx
2011-02-03, 23:13
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
I use:

alias "f_weaponchange" "weapon_settings_$weapon"

alias "weapon_settings_axe" "r_drawviewmodel 1; crosshairalpha 0.0; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_gl" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 0.0; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_lg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 0.1; crosshairimage 2"
alias "weapon_settings_ng" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 1.0; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_rl" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 1.0; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_sg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 1.0; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_sng" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 1.0; crosshairimage 2"
alias "weapon_settings_ssg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairalpha 1.0; crosshairimage 1"

then just use normal binds, ie bind "e" "weapon 7"
2011-02-04, 00:55
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
I did this and pasted it in my cfg and it does nothing but say unknown commands.. something im missing dunno or do i need to leave the appha settings and add the size my prob is the size of the crosshairs themselves are differnt wehere one is size 1 the other is size 9 to see



alias "f_weaponchange" weapon_settings_$weapon"

alias "weapon_settings_axe" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_gl" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_lg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 9; crosshairimage 2"
alias "weapon_settings_ng" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_rl" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_sg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
alias "weapon_settings_sng" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 2"
alias "weapon_settings_ssg" "r_drawviewmodel 0; crosshairsize 1; crosshairimage 1"
2011-02-04, 00:59
Administrator
1864 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
It says unknown command to what command?
2011-02-04, 01:30
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
everytime i hit weapon key it says unknown commad weapon_settings_lg then the same message for every weapon except at the end its weapon_settings_ "weapon"
2011-02-04, 01:51
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
The only thing i see that is wrong with it is the alias "f_weaponchange" weapon_settings_$weapon" you are missing a "
The alpha thing don't need to be there, just add whatever command you want and have a ; separating them.

also if you use r_drawviewmodel 0 on all off them just take it out,
can be kinda annoying if you watch demos/spec and want to turn it on. (I use a spec cfg)
  6 posts on 1 page  1