User panel stuff on forum
  12 posts on 1 page  1
Transfers
2008-09-27, 08:47
3 posts

Sep 2008
Hey!

Names Karl, 24 years old Swedish/American, and currently living in Denmark.
Looking for a team for the upcoming NQR/EQL season. Bored of all the new games out there and have decided to play quake1 again. I never played qw so this
is a totally new type of q1 for me.

EXP: Played with some of the best tdm teams in netquake such as 6fu, and PI(USA). Also played with the some of the best Q3TDM teams such as Darkside, Clan_knightmare, ichorvile, and CCCP. Attended 6 CPL events, for Painkiller and Doom3. Came 8th in the D3 events, and best I did in PK were a few top 16 placings. So I have a lot of experience both amateur and professional and would just like to give qw a shot. (a bit late perhaps, but out of all the games I ever played quake1 was the most enjoyable.) So hit me up if you are interested, I adapt quite fast and im a nice dude!
2008-09-27, 10:29
News Writer
1267 posts

Jun 2007
try hanging out in #qwrookie on the quakenet irc server
Chosen
2008-09-27, 22:33
252 posts

Dec 2006
Welcome to Quakeworld tybalt! I hope you can make it to both Dreamhack and QHlan.

While modern day Quakeworld client, ezQuake, is very much easier to configure for new players these days (requiring less use of the console), there are still, imo, important things to configure using only the console, so you should make any inquiries about configuration on this forum or in #qwhelp (i think) on quakenet.
'on 120 ping i have beaten mortuary dirtbox and reload' (tm) mz adrenalin
'i watched sting once very boring and not good at all' (tm) mz adrenalin
[i]'i shoulda won all
2008-09-28, 18:01
86 posts

Jan 2006
hi tyblat!
how about starting a new clan.. ?
/tumult
2008-09-29, 11:26
3 posts

Sep 2008
tough starting a new team when you don't know any players
2008-09-29, 11:41
News Writer
169 posts

Dec 2007