GetQuad! Nations Cup

From QWiki
[e][h]GetQuad! Nations Cup
Nations-cup.jpg
League Information
Organizer:
Brazil ohl, Hungary Toma, United Kingdom HangTime, Sweden alice
Type:
Online
Start Date:
2020-09-16
End Date:
2020-12-27
Links
Maps
dm2 • dm3 • e1m2


The return to an official, international tournament, is here.

Shifting away from the draft format that has been fairly successful over the past couple of years, and following the success of the recent Quakecon at Home duel tournament, which involved participants from multiple continents, a number of unofficial showmatches have been arranged between the likes of UK & Ireland UK & Ireland, Australia Australia, Brazil Brazil and US & Canada USA & Canada.

This has helped to demonstrate the interest in staging international games once again and hence GetQuad! are now formalising this into an official tournament.

France France withdrew from the tournament 29 September due to an unmotivated team. Portugal & Spain Portugal & Spain later withdrew due to a lack of players.

Rules

  • League format: Round-Robin Group stage with top 4 advancing to Playoffs
    • Group stage: BO3 (the team that picks first is selected by /rnd())
    • Playoffs: BO5 (where #1 play against #4, and #2 play against #3)
    • Maps: TB3 (if both teams agree, other maps are allowed)
  • Preferably teams are by nation, but if there’s not enough players from one nation, teams can be a mix of nations, but admins have to approve
  • Multiple teams per nation is allowed, but each team needs a unique team manager
  • Players can choose to play within the team of their country of origin, or to play in the team of their country of residence
  • Each team has to elect a team manager, who’ll have to deal with admins, schedule matches, and define team lineups for each match. The team manager needs to sign up the team for the tournament. Signup form
  • Server selections are up to the team managers, but equal pings are mandatory!
  • If teams are equal in the table, on match wins, then map difference + - (net maps) will separate the teams. If teams still can not be separated then positions will be decided based upon their internal fight. If 3 or more teams are still equal and they have all beaten each other, then the map difference + - in those internal fights will decide. If still equal; the frag difference in those internal fights decide. If that is also equal, then the total fragdifference of all games decide.

Results & standings

Global Finals
December 21, 2020 - 22:00 CET
# Nation Games Maps Diff
1. Russia RussiaBilly The Kid, gLAd, Zeppski, Quake, Bulat, Gorgoroth, NLK, dot, max_power 5-1 10-2 +8
2. Finland FinlandMilton, HENU, Creature, fix, mazer 4-0 8-0 +8
3. Sweden Swedenbps, raket, ok98, Shaka, XantoM, fgh, tumult, skurk 4-0 8-0 +8
4. UK & Ireland UK & IrelandHangTime, sae, lordlame, Er, gore, John rambo, Nautilus, Turbo, Skulker 4-3 8-7 +1
5. US & Canada North AmericaBLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, vegeta, Rusty, Dusty, sane 3-2 7-5 +2
6. Australia AustraliaYeti, HarlsoM, dracs, blindcant, swoop 2-3 4-7 -3
7. Poland Polandinsane, Riki, Tom, Samon, Goniec, Blasphemer, Tiall, Chmielu, Pooll, Shamoth 1-4 2-9 -7
8. Norway NorwayStalkerrh, Effie, baresi, nigve, Macisum, Link, ocoini, Robin 0-2 0-4 -4
9. Brazil BrazilAlien, Fantasma, GT, Lessa, Mur, Nemesis, Power, Soultaker, anik, fore, gns, lit, morph, snoopy 0-6 3-12 -9
Russia Russia 0 0 Sweden Sweden
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland 0
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Finland Finland
October 1 2020, 20:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
71 
 
GreenCheck.png
 396
 
dm2
HangTime, sae, gore, er
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
NoCheck.png
144 
 
GreenCheck.png
 283
 
e1m2
HangTime, sae, gore, er
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
20201001-fi vs ukie-dm2.jpg
20201001-fi vs ukie-e1m2.jpg
2 Finland Finland
Australia Australia 2
Australia Australia
Norway Norway
20 September 2020 12:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
260 
 
NoCheck.png
 133
 
e1m2
Harlsom, Yeti, Blindcant, Swoop
Nigve, Ocoini, Stalkerrh, Link
NoCheck.png
204 
 
NoCheck.png
 103
 
dm3
Harlsom, Yeti, Blindcant, Dracs
Nigve, Ocoini, Stalkerrh, Link
20200920 no vs au e1m2.jpg
20200920-no vs au-dm3.jpg
0 Norway Norway
Finland Finland 0 0 Australia Australia
Sweden Sweden 2
Sweden Sweden
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
5 October 2020 22:30 CEST
GreenCheck.png
237 
 
NoCheck.png
 133
 
dm3
bps, XantoM, raket, shaka
HangTime, sae, lordlame, er
GreenCheck.png
339 
 
NoCheck.png
 170
 
e1m2
bps, XantoM, raket, shaka
HangTime, sae, lordlame, er
201005 4on4 swe vs uki. dm3 000.jpg
201005 4on4 swe vs uki. e1m2 000.jpg
0 UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Brazil Brazil 1
Brazil Brazil
Poland Poland
hemostick
Oct 10 2020 21:00 UTC | 23:00 CEST | 17:00 EDT | 08:00 AEDT
NoCheck.png
142 
 
GreenCheck.png
 178
 
dm2
Gt,Forever,Alien,Cobalt
Riki,Insane,Goniec,Tom
GreenCheck.png
178 
 
NoCheck.png
 122
 
dm3
Gt,Forever,Alien,Cobalt
Riki,Insane,Goniec,Tom
NoCheck.png
159 
 
GreenCheck.png
 210
 
e1m2
Gt,Snoopy,Alien,Cobalt
Riki,Insane,Goniec,Tom
20201010 br pl dm2.jpg
20201010 br pl dm3.jpg
20201010 br pl e1m2.jpg
2 Poland Poland
Poland Poland 0
Poland Poland
US & Canada North America
Oct 24 2020 15:00 UTC
NoCheck.png
83 
 
GreenCheck.png
 265
 
dm3
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
riki, tom, goniec, insane
NoCheck.png
92 
 
GreenCheck.png
 293
 
dm2
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
riki, tom, goniec, insane
2 US & Canada North America
Russia Russia 2
Russia Russia
Brazil Brazil
hemostick
Oct 10 2020 20:00 UTC | 22:00 CEST | 16:00 EDT | 07:00 AEDT
GreenCheck.png
248 
 
NoCheck.png
 115
 
dm2
dot, gLAd, billy.K., max_power
alien, gt, cobalt, forever
GreenCheck.png
236 
 
NoCheck.png
 144
 
e1m2
dot, gLAd, billy.K., max_power
gt, cobalt, forever, Fantasma
20201010 rus bra dm2.jpg
20201010 rus bra e1m2.jpg
0 Brazil Brazil
Australia Australia 0
Australia Australia
Sweden Sweden
26 September 2020 23:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
132 
 
GreenCheck.png
 220
 
e1m2
dracs, yeti, Harlsom, blindcant
bps, ok98, tumult, skurk
NoCheck.png
138 
 
GreenCheck.png
 202
 
dm3
dracs, yeti, Harlsom, blindcant
bps, ok98, tumult, skurk
200926 4on4 swe vs .au. e1m2.jpg
200926 4on4 swe vs .au. dm3.jpg
2 Sweden Sweden
Norway Norway 0
Norway Norway
Finland Finland
29 September 2020, 22:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
129 
 
GreenCheck.png
 355
 
e1m2
Macisum, baresi, ocoini, Link
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
NoCheck.png
68 
 
GreenCheck.png
 430
 
dm2
Macisum, baresi, ocoini, Link
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
20200929-fin nor e1m2.jpg
20200929-fin nor dm2.jpg
2 Finland Finland
Sweden Sweden 0 0 Norway Norway
Brazil Brazil 0
Brazil Brazil
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
October 3 2020, 23:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
99 
 
GreenCheck.png
 212
 
dm3
Fantasma, soultaker, power, snoopy
HangTime, sae, lordlame, er
NoCheck.png
153 
 
GreenCheck.png
 190
 
e1m2
Fantasma, soultaker, power, snoopy
HangTime, sae, lordlame, gore
2 UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
North America US & Canada 0
US & Canada North America
Russia Russia
Oct 18 2020 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST | 13:00 EDT | 04:00 AEDT
NoCheck.png
191 
 
GreenCheck.png
 201
 
dm2
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
dot, gor, max_power, Billy The Kid
NoCheck.png
178 
 
GreenCheck.png
 202
 
e1m2
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
dot, gor, max_power, Billy The Kid
2 Russia Russia
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland 2
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
US & Canada North America
Nov 1 2020 23:00 UTC | 00:00 CET | 19:00 ET | 10:00 AEDT
GreenCheck.png
194 
 
NoCheck.png
 139
 
dm3
HangTime, lordlame, er, gore
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
NoCheck.png
154 
 
GreenCheck.png
 234
 
dm2
HangTime, lordlame, er, gore
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
GreenCheck.png
219 
 
NoCheck.png
 185
 
e1m2
HangTime, lordlame, er, gore
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
20201102 ukie vs na dm3.jpg
20201102 ukie vs na dm2.jpg
20201102 ukie vs na e1m2.jpg
1 US & Canada North America
Australia Australia 2
Australia Australia
Brazil Brazil
Oct 24 2020 17:00 UTC | 01:00 CEST | 19:00 EDT | 10:00 AEDT
GreenCheck.png
190 
 
NoCheck.png
 137
 
e1m2
yeti, blindcant, dracs, HarlsoM
lit, cobalt, fantasma, snoopy
NoCheck.png
114 
 
GreenCheck.png
 194
 
dm3
yeti, blindcant, dracs, HarlsoM
lit, cobalt, dan, snoopy
GreenCheck.png
251 
 
NoCheck.png
 103
 
dm2
yeti, blindcant, dracs, HarlsoM
lit, cobalt, dan, snoopy
20201025 br vs .au. e1m2.jpg
20201025 br vs .au. dm3.jpg
20201025 br vs .au. dm2.jpg
1 Brazil Brazil
Finland Finland 0 0 Sweden Sweden
Brazil Brazil 0 0 Norway Norway
North America US & Canada 2
US & Canada North America
Australia Australia
Oct 11 2020 03:00 UTC | 05:00 CEST | 23:00 EDT | 14:00 AEDT
GreenCheck.png
190 
 
NoCheck.png
 121
 
dm3
BogoJoker, BLooD_DoG, rusty', dusty
Swoop, yeti, dracs, HarlsoM
GreenCheck.png
218 
 
NoCheck.png
 136
 
dm2
BogoJoker, BLooD_DoG, rusty', dusty
Swoop, yeti, dracs, HarlsoM
201011 4on4 na vs au dm3.jpg
201011 4on4 na vs au dm2.jpg
0 Australia Australia
Poland Poland 0
Poland Poland
Russia Russia
amd_gLAd
November 15, 2020 21:00 UTC
NoCheck.png
155 
 
GreenCheck.png
 246
 
dm2
insane, tom, shamoth, goniec
dot, max_power, gLAd, gor
NoCheck.png
125 
 
GreenCheck.png
 171
 
dm3
insane, tom, shamoth, riki
dot, max_power, gLAd, gor
2 Russia Russia
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland 2
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Poland Poland
amd_gLAd
November 15, 2020
GreenCheck.png
257 
 
NoCheck.png
 67
 
dm2
sae, lordlame, er, gore
insane, shamoth, tom, goniec
GreenCheck.png
241 
 
NoCheck.png
 119
 
dm3
sae, lordlame, er, HangTime
insane, shamoth, tom, riki
0 Poland Poland
Norway Norway 0 0 US & Canada North America
Finland Finland 2
Finland Finland
Brazil Brazil
November 5, 2020 22:00 UTC
GreenCheck.png
242 
 
NoCheck.png
 90
 
dm3
Milton, Creature, HENU, mazer
snoopy, Dan, cobalt, lit
GreenCheck.png
249 
 
NoCheck.png
 159
 
dm2
Milton, Creature, HENU, mazer
snoopy, Dan, cobalt, lit
0 Brazil Brazil
Brazil Brazil 0
Brazil Brazil
Sweden Sweden
amd_gLAd
November 15, 2020
NoCheck.png
80 
 
GreenCheck.png
 247
 
dm2
snoopy, Fantasma, soul, power
grc, raket, shaka, tumult
NoCheck.png
75 
 
GreenCheck.png
 251
 
dm3
snoopy, Fantasma, soul, power
grc, raket, shaka, tumult
2 Sweden Sweden
North America US & Canada 0 0 Finland Finland
Poland Poland 0 0 Australia Australia
Russia Russia 2
Russia Russia
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
November 2, 2020
GreenCheck.png
244 
 
NoCheck.png
 120
 
dm3
zp, gLAd, gor, dot
HangTime, lordlame, er, gore
GreenCheck.png
176 
 
NoCheck.png
 106
 
dm3
zp, gLAd, gor, dot
HangTime, lordlame, er, gore
2020-11-02 uki vs rus dm3 1.jpg
2020-11-02 uki vs rus dm3 2.jpg
0 UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Australia Australia 0
Australia Australia
Russia Russia
suddendeathTV
Oct 14 2020 21:00 UTC | 23:00 CEST | 17:00 EDT | 08:00 AEDT
NoCheck.png
124 
 
GreenCheck.png
 256
 
dm2
yeti, Harlsom, blindcant, dracs
max_power, gLAd, dot, gor
NoCheck.png
76 
 
GreenCheck.png
 222
 
dm3
yeti, Harlsom, blindcant, dracs
max_power, gLAd, dot, gor
201015 .au. ru dm2.jpg
201015 .au. ru dm3.jpg
2 Russia Russia
Norway Norway 0 0 Poland Poland
Sweden Sweden 0 0 US & Canada North America
Poland Poland 0 0 Finland Finland
Russia Russia 0 0 Norway Norway
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland 2
UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Australia Australia
Nov 7 2020 23:00 UTC | 00:00 CET | 18:00 ET | 10:00 AEDT
GreenCheck.png
215 
 
NoCheck.png
 78
 
dm3
HangTime, lordlame, er, sae
yeti, blindcant, dracs, HarlsoM
GreenCheck.png
224 
 
NoCheck.png
 189
 
e1m2
HangTime, lordlame, er, sae
yeti, blindcant, dracs, Swoop
20201107 ukie au dm3.jpg
20201107 ukie au e1m2.jpg
0 Australia Australia
Norway Norway 0 0 UK & Ireland UK & Ireland
Finland Finland 2
Finland Finland
Russia Russia
27 September 2020, 21:00 CEST
GreenCheck.png
273 
 
NoCheck.png
 81
 
dm3
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
gor, zp, max_power, gLAd
GreenCheck.png
271 
 
NoCheck.png
 166
 
e1m2
Milton, HENU, creature, fix
max_power, zp, gor, gLAd
20200927-fin rus dm3.jpg
20200927-fin rus e1m2.jpg
0 Russia Russia
Sweden Sweden 2
Sweden Sweden
Poland Poland
25 September 2020, 23:55 CEST
GreenCheck.png
312 
 
NoCheck.png
 118
 
e1m2
bps, xantom, raket, shaka
insane, tom, goniec, riki
GreenCheck.png
348 
 
NoCheck.png
 63
 
dm2
bps, xantom, raket, shaka
insane, tom, goniec, riki
200926 4on4 swe vs pl e1m2.jpg
200926 4on4 swe vs pl dm2.jpg
0 Poland Poland
Brazil Brazil 1
Brazil Brazil
US & Canada North America
30 October 2020
NoCheck.png
86 
 
GreenCheck.png
 341
 
dm2
snoopy, lit, cobalt, nemesis
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
GreenCheck.png
195 
 
NoCheck.png
 162
 
dm3
snoopy, lit, cobalt, forever
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
NoCheck.png
191 
 
GreenCheck.png
 228
 
e1m2
snoopy, lit, cobalt, nemesis
BLooD_DoG, BogoJoker, rusty, dusty
2 US & Canada North America

Server settings

  • TeamOverlay: the team, who is not selecting the map, decides the TeamOverlay setting for that map. For 3rd maps the TeamOverlay setting must be randomized (/rnd TO_on TO_off). But teams can agree on the TeamOverlay setting (always on, always off)
  • Timelimit: 20 minutes
  • Overtime: 5 minutes if match is a draw
  • Deathmatch mode: 1
  • Teamplay mode: 2
  • Spawn mode: KTX2 Respawns
  • Powerups: ON
  • Discharge: ON
  • KFjump: Toggled OFF (command = tkfjump)
  • Airstep: OFF
  • Jawnmode: OFF
  • Antilag (or equivalent): ON (unless both teams agree to play without it.)
  • Fallbunny: ON (if server allows)
  • No berzerk, midair, instagib or other unusual modes.
  • If a team requests nospecs-mode, the other team is obliged to comply.


Match Reporting

  • The winning team's manager should report the match on the GetQuad Website. (You need to create an account.)
  • In order for a match to be valid, you'll need to have screenshots and demos from each played map


Allowed clients


Allowed rulesets

  • ezQuake: smackdown, qcon
  • Clean report reply on "f_ruleset" check! No "-f" in the check report, so no individual enemy skins allowed
  • FTEQW: strict
  • FodQuake: eql
  • Players should do f_ruleset checks before game start. It is ultimately the responsibility of the players to perform this check, and in general, matches played with outlying rulesets will not be overturned, if the players neglected to perform this duty. Where there is ambiguity, the decision will be decided by the Admins.

Allowed proxies

  • QWfwd
  • Qizmo 2.91

Using disallowed clients/proxies might lead to points deduction or even a WO.


Scripting and cheats

Allowed
  • cl_fakeshaft (only mentioned here as it used to be forbidden)
NOT allowed
  • movement scripts (ezquake: cl_idrive must be OFF)
  • kfjump
  • custom rocket jump scripts
  • Any other kind of movement scripts
  • Automated teamsays
  • Radar
  • Skin changing depending on health/armour/weapon
  • Custom models not allowed by f_modified
  • Any kind of cheat (wallhack, aimbot, timers etc.)
  • Hacked clients