User panel stuff on forum
  15 posts on 1 page  1
Server Talk
2016-02-04, 22:24
Member
3 posts

Registered:
Feb 2016
Hi

Sorry for trouble, but I once again moved my server physically, and it caused some downtime on qw.foppa.dk. I had to set sv_getrealip to 0 to get them connectable again, wasnt able to figure out what that setting actually does.

Anyways could we have a general check and see if routing fucked up or they are still spelbar.

tyia

/forsberg
2016-02-05, 14:02
Administrator
1024 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Better than before for me! Awesome, thanks a lot!
2016-02-05, 14:52
Member
31 posts

Registered:
Oct 2009
solild 26 ms, without proxy
good for me
ReppieDoksing!
2016-02-05, 15:20
Member
115 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Still have to use .nl proxy for lowest ping. So no change. Thanks for continuing to run these servers btw!
2016-02-05, 16:20
Member
152 posts

Registered:
Feb 2012
w00t, lowered by 13 ms for me. Some PL though.
“If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better.” (c) Johan Cruyff
2016-02-05, 17:57
News Writer
269 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Is that why nQuake is down? I cant install it...


...problem solved...forget it
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2016-02-05, 19:34
Member
243 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
great new server! foppa-proxy finally gives me 25 in germany ^^
2016-02-08, 10:55
Member
3 posts

Registered:
Feb 2016
Thanks! Well continue to report, I have an awesome network dude I would love to challenge with some routing issues ;>

Drake : I dont understand why you would get PL, I have run som extensive ping stats and I cannot reproduce nor confirm this behavior. If you think there is something wrong with the servers/hosting, please report back and I will look into it!

/forsberg
2016-02-08, 11:52
Member
279 posts

Registered:
Jan 2015
forsberg wrote:
Thanks! Well continue to report, I have an awesome network dude I would love to challenge with some routing issues ;>

Drake : I dont understand why you would get PL, I have run som extensive ping stats and I cannot reproduce nor confirm this behavior. If you think there is something wrong with the servers/hosting, please report back and I will look into it!

/forsberg


Hey!

Could you please run an updated version of QTV on foppa?

The qtv that is connected to foppa is outdated. Also, the new ones allow downloading demos from a web browser.
dev
2016-02-08, 14:41
Member
205 posts

Registered:
Feb 2011
Also if you could run an updated KTX that includes additional personal and team stats, that would be cool

Thanks for hosting!
2016-02-08, 14:52
Member
152 posts

Registered:
Feb 2012
forsberg wrote:
Thanks! Well continue to report, I have an awesome network dude I would love to challenge with some routing issues ;>

Drake : I dont understand why you would get PL, I have run som extensive ping stats and I cannot reproduce nor confirm this behavior. If you think there is something wrong with the servers/hosting, please report back and I will look into it!

/forsberg


it's fine now, was a one time thing probably.
“If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better.” (c) Johan Cruyff
2016-02-09, 00:07
Member
243 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
BLooD_DoG wrote:
Also if you could run an updated KTX that includes additional personal and team stats, that would be cool

Thanks for hosting!

Problem with new ktx is that teamoverlay always is turned on and needs 51% votes to disable it. and if someone writes /4on4 it's set on again...

Maybe there's a way to disable it by default..
2016-02-09, 09:23
Administrator
277 posts

Registered:
Sep 2015
raket wrote:
Maybe there's a way to disable it by default..


If you add "k_teamoverlay 0" to respective config file, it should override the default.

4on4 only: configs/usermodes/4on4/default.cfg
all: configs/usermodes/default.cfg
2016-02-13, 00:18
Member
279 posts

Registered:
Jan 2015
meag wrote:
raket wrote:
Maybe there's a way to disable it by default..


If you add "k_teamoverlay 0" to respective config file, it should override the default.

4on4 only: configs/usermodes/4on4/default.cfg
all: configs/usermodes/default.cfg


up
dev
2016-02-14, 13:56
Member
279 posts

Registered:
Jan 2015
please
dev
  15 posts on 1 page  1