User panel stuff on forum
  8 posts on 1 page  1
Server Talk
2015-03-14, 21:44
News Writer
646 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Looking for frogbot linux qwprogs.so or c source that i can compile for new mvdsv

Every single thing I have found online so far and on this forum are qwprogs.dat files which aren't loading with the new mvdsv even if I use sv_progtype 0 (as well as qc sources which I cant compile on linux)

Any help appreciated
2015-03-15, 07:41
Member
258 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Dat might work if you compile MVDSV as 32 bit instead of 64 bit. What's the error message when you start the server with dat?
2015-03-15, 16:12
News Writer
646 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
YUP, running it with a 32bit mvdsv worked! Thanks for the tip
2015-03-26, 17:44
News Writer
646 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Here's another question.

Is it possible to add bots from command line or from server console?

e.g.:

./mvdsv -game fbca -addbot 5

or

./mvdsv -game fbca
Spawning server
Loading qwprogs.blah
Map dm3
> addbot 5
girlie has joined the server

if not, perhaps its possible to code this functionality in the quakec? if so, where should I look?

thanks!
2015-03-26, 18:16
Member
1100 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Use the plus, phil, use the plus

If you fully specify a session +addbots 5 should work. Eg ./server -game mvdsv +map dm1 +timelimit 123 +addbots 4
2015-03-28, 03:20
Member
232 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
addbot is an alias for a client impulse, I doubt the server will take any notice of it

You could hack the qc so it works serverside, look at where the right function is trggered by the impulse (it'll be in a long section of if

if (self.impulse == x)
function{}
else if (self.impulse == y)

and add a check for a server variable instead/in addition like localinfo ab 1 using infokey (making sure to clear it again after the bot add function is called, unless you want a bot added to server every frame until it crashes or is full...
vb.drok-radnik.com
2015-04-07, 16:36
News Writer
646 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
vb- wrote:
addbot is an alias for a client impulse, I doubt the server will take any notice of it

You could hack the qc so it works serverside, look at where the right function is trggered by the impulse (it'll be in a long section of if

if (self.impulse == x)
function{}
else if (self.impulse == y)

and add a check for a server variable instead/in addition like localinfo ab 1 using infokey (making sure to clear it again after the bot add function is called, unless you want a bot added to server every frame until it crashes or is full...


that sounds like what I'm looking for... I'm going to give it a shot...
2015-05-22, 11:24
Administrator
1265 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
are you planning to run a server with botS?
never argue with an idiot. they'll bring you back to their level and then beat you with experience.
  8 posts on 1 page  1