User panel stuff on forum
  23 posts on 1 page  1
Server Talk
2012-05-03, 16:20
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Hi guys, I'm from brazil and was searching one way to break cheats on servers. Someone knows one way?

Thx
Quake Rox
2012-05-03, 17:16
Administrator
1250 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
haehaeha

hello awfudencio from brazil.

you gotta be more specific. what kind of cheats? wallhack? aimbot?
and what do you mean by "break cheats"?
never argue with an idiot. they'll bring you back to their level and then beat you with experience.
2012-05-03, 17:18
Member
114 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
not to be rude... but the usual solution to that problem is banning brazils ip range.
one of the good guys! so please don't ban - jogi.netdome.biz
2012-05-03, 18:00
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Aimbot and wallhacks. Ban all brazils ip isn't a good idea for one brazilian server.
Quake Rox
2012-05-03, 20:43
News Writer
646 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Ban the users by IP. I'm assuming its dynamic IP, so perhaps do some monitoring, and maybe ban an entire subnet.

I wonder if KTX/other mods allow for a temporary "day long" ban or something...
2012-05-04, 11:43
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Nice phil, but how can I confirm that the player is using cheat (aimbot and wallhack)? Have one way? I downloaded some cheats to test in one own server. But the unique cheat that I saw in the server is the aimbot by proxy.... But I having troubble to found the newest cheats that brazilian players is using.....
Quake Rox
2012-05-04, 12:35
Administrator
2049 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Are you really sure they are cheating then?
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2012-05-04, 12:52
Moderator
1329 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
phil wrote:

I wonder if KTX/other mods allow for a temporary "day long" ban or something.

KTX allows any length of ban to be used. For example banning an ip of 1.1.1.1 for 15 hours this moment will look like this in the listip.cfg:

addip 1.1.1.1 ban 1336189811

Unfortunately it's in that different "timeformat" that linuxes use.
Servers: Troopers
2012-05-04, 13:02
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Ake, for me is navety think that new players in qw have awesome lg. Or they have a experience of listen all sounds and shot in the right place every. I play qw since 97, this game is hard to learn. But the cheats are more and more evolved.
Quake Rox
2012-05-04, 13:05
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Phill you have nice servers. How you control it? If I enter in your server and begun a shaft all players with hight efficiency, how will you know that I'm a cheater? I know because my experience. But just watching demos....
Quake Rox
2012-05-04, 14:14
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
If there was a general fix for stuff like this, antivirus programs wouldn't be needed for you windows users, one never-to-be-upgraded-daemon running would be enough to identify all previous, current and future viruses.

Sorry but thats not how it works. Someone creates a cheat, and with some luck you find some reproducable way to figure that out automatically, so after that they will find another exploit and you will have to follow with creating a fix for that (if possible) etc. So I'm guessing the most sane way to do it in this case is manually.
2012-05-04, 14:32
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Ok, Ok!!! I know.... But found specific cheats for qw in internet isn't easy. We have only old sites. How this mf found this shits? I'm trying to find this newcheats to understand how it use and how find it in servers.
Quake Rox
2012-05-04, 16:42
Administrator
2049 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
It might just as well just be a very experienced player fakenicking? Would be interesting to watch a demo of a player you suspect is cheating.
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2012-05-05, 07:45
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Im with Ake vader on this one, are you really sure he is using cheats? if i play vs someone thats using cheats i'll probably rape the shit outta him on anymap except pov.. and i only saw one guy in my whole qw career that used some sort of wh/aimbot cheat.
2012-05-09, 20:59
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
Phrenic, I guess you don't play FFA much. I don't either, but when I have a play phase again (which usuall lasts a week or two before i get bored) on xs4all FFA there's a cheater that comes in pretty much daily and never gets banned (apparantly). And he's easy to recognize too with extremely high ping, >200, and when speccing him, it's the familiar shocky, instant, 180 derees, lock-on aim that looks so unnatural as hell. However, if you're a half-decent ffa player then he's still beatable. I don't even care anymore as long h's the only cheater online. It's like playing a gainst a frogbot with some human behavior. If there would be more cheaters at the same time, it woul be annoying.

(Edited 2012-05-09, 21:10)
2012-05-09, 21:11
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
BTW: Phil looks little too cool on his avatar pic...
2012-05-11, 20:02
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
Ok.... If you want to see....

http://www.otimizare.com.br/cheat.qwd

I using cheat....
Quake Rox
2012-05-11, 20:26
Moderator
1329 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
"I" as in "you" using cheat?

Noone wants to see that. We want to see a demo of the player who is being accused of cheating, not a demo of you using a cheat... unless of course you are the cheater yourself.
Servers: Troopers
2012-05-12, 20:19
Member
218 posts

Registered:
Mar 2007
Man, funniest conclusion to a thread I've seen in a while. Did he actually post a demo of him using a cheat because people asked to see the demo of the supposed "cheater"?

Didn't understand the language in the demo...
2012-05-14, 21:21
Member
9 posts

Registered:
May 2012
In that demo I can clearly see your proxy =d
I think he is trying to show how easily he could cheat...

What about the old ezquake security module ? it doesn't work anymore, but if it did, we could force players to use it by a mvdsv rule or something? So that those players would have sure that there are no cheats in the client binary file.
2012-05-15, 20:13
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jan 2012
ok! Always the same question. I give up!
Guys I don't need to prove for you If the player is cheater. I want a way to stop it. If you continue in don't believe that have cheaters in the servers.... I'm sorry.... continues living in wonderland.... If someone have one way tell me please....
Quake Rox
2012-05-16, 15:17
Administrator
1250 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
fudencio, relax,

renzo gave you the solution in #8 post, to ban the cheater's ip.
Cheats/cheaters will always exist. in qw its "easy" to spot them, and then you can ban them. as easy as that. In qw it's not a big problem anymore since:

WALLHACK: there's a server command to take a remote screenshot from player
AIMBOT: easy to spot

feel free to contact if you have questions.

um abraço meurmão

Mushi
never argue with an idiot. they'll bring you back to their level and then beat you with experience.
2012-06-15, 19:06
Member
373 posts

Registered:
Sep 2009
HUAheUAHEUheUheUHeuahe, awfudencio, cut the crap man!

megalodon: "It's like playing a gainst a frogbot with some human behavior"
LOL!!!!

(I think the worse thing is to be beaten by opponents with NO cheats... if I get raped, and after that I found out that the faggot was using cheats, I simply laught, and never play with the mfucker again... simple)

Nobody is forced to play with each other... (besides FFA, this I don't know how to fix)...

I just have one last statement: The acused cheater here, lives in my city, and we are currently the only playeres here... so after they banned the WHOLE IP RANGE, I was unable to play.. I had to contact the admins, and after 2 days they suspended the ban...

I think banning a IP range is very wrong... unless the IP is from a hermit qw player, living at the mountains, and has a private provider connection...

(Edited 2012-06-15, 19:07)
(QW Nickname: AL.Kernell)
  23 posts on 1 page  1