User panel stuff on forum
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page29303132333435363738Last page
Graphics Discussion
2011-02-21, 14:57
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
made a small change to my hud, when not having the weapon it's outlined and when you take the weapon it get's filled with the weapon color.


http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/02/21_7155.png
2011-04-02, 13:55
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Only me changeing from time to time?

This time i changed up from 1024x768 to 1680x1050 (conwidth 650 conheight 510)
And added hud_bar_health/*armor and remade the colors when having less then 100 / mega / two megas to make it more visible.

On this screenshot with 1 mega occupied.
Running in 1001 stable fps (just that crappy while watching demo)


http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/7202/ezquake008.png

*
updated mine with dithes (remade them colorwise tho, more color / brightness)

http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/7839/ezquake015.png
2011-04-02, 16:01
Member
119 posts

Registered:
Sep 2007
http://i.imgur.com/qGc8k.jpg
2011-04-02, 17:04
Member
21 posts

Registered:
Apr 2007
http://pub.inablaze.org/quake/ezquake000.jpg
2011-04-04, 03:20
Member
284 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
Very custom hud, unfortunately I will not be sharing it as it has too many dependencies on my qw and it's only optimized for my settings.

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb83/cimoin/ezquake012-1.jpg

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb83/cimoin/20110108378.jpg
2011-04-10, 09:07
Member
29 posts

Registered:
Apr 2007
My Quake look like this
./1680x1050
./consol 400x230
./120Hz
http://quakeworld.pl/fluartity/quake-1_hud.jpg

http://quakeworld.pl/fluartity/quake-1_hud-2.jpg
[ http://dc.quakeworld.pl Demolition Crew: Member ][ http://quakeworld.pl Dev & Admin ][ http://forum.quakeworld.pl Moderator ]
2011-05-06, 16:51
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
actually im sticking with this shit, same as i used when i played way back.
been playing with this setup since i last updated my picture, feels good and kinda 'ordinary'.

http://img198.imageshack.us/img198/1592/ezquake012.png
2011-05-06, 18:00
Member
401 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
phrenic wrote:
actually im sticking with this shit

Yeah right

2011-05-08, 16:02
Member
1 post

Registered:
May 2011
http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/594684767944816494/C1F9F67D4DB10D95612D008CB9F4F23A069EDC61/
2011-05-09, 07:53
Member
11 posts

Registered:
Feb 2011
http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1598/ezquake018.png

http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/1007/ezquake020.png
2011-05-17, 09:21
Member
3 posts

Registered:
May 2011
This is my almost-finished HUD. Some things can be considered out-of-place by most people, but it's just fine to me. (I could use some updated icons!)
http://img838.imageshack.us/img838/7031/finalhudsetup.th.jpg


This is what it looks like in hud_planmode 1

I know it's labeled "final" but I didn't label it "finished" I've done some simplistic HUDs in the past with mqwcl but ezquake makes it much ... better (since you can change the graphics!) I am using the id-like HUD numbers and charset.

Tell me what you think, and remember it's a work in progress!
2011-05-24, 20:49
Member
87 posts

Registered:
Apr 2011
Edit: Tried reducing the resolution and tweaking it a bit, and got sufficiently high stable fps with textures.
I've been getting used to the big pixellated mipcap thing and recently the simple walls, so it's fun to have
something decent to look at.

The charset is the Moon[Drunk] no. 5 one, the numbers, weapons and armour icons are from Qtest's original
PAK1.PAK

1280x720
http://morgenstjerne.x10.mx/abraxas/hud.jpg
2011-07-04, 21:42
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
I had to redo my config from scratch, mostly the same hud but new graphic settings.

Normal hud
http://i53.tinypic.com/a3gsvl.png


Spec hud
http://i55.tinypic.com/260zy85.png


Normal full hud + Plague remix I'm working on
http://i51.tinypic.com/9id5k7.png
2011-07-09, 23:11
Member
5 posts

Registered:
Jul 2011
I use a modified version of Dithes' awesome HUD, with an enemyskin b1aze gave me and a crosshair I made myself (based on Anni's) for higher constrast:

http://i52.tinypic.com/ra6amv.png


For pov, my crosshair is this:

http://i52.tinypic.com/2j330ch.png
2011-07-10, 08:20
Member
312 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Is it just me or does the enemy model in iamt's screenshot look bigger than normally?
2011-07-10, 21:54
Member
405 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
enlarge your skins...
<3
2011-07-11, 05:54
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Optical illusion, that player looks to me as it is on a decent and the perspective is skewed due to the lack of r_shadows 1... hrmm what i mean is it is in mid air closer to the foreground than it look like at first glance.
2011-07-28, 19:18
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
I am bored ...

http://i55.tinypic.com/2w555x5.png


Missing hud_bar_ammo
2011-07-29, 14:19
Member
518 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
awesome love it even more then previous one

however I would use gameclock instead of the ammo , why you wanna see ammo twice? doesnt make sens to me
2011-07-29, 15:16
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
thx murdoc

something like this? (just a fast example)

http://i51.tinypic.com/23qz4b4.png
2011-07-29, 15:31
Member
306 posts

Registered:
Sep 2006
Looks great. I want that clock, armor and face icons !!
2011-07-29, 16:03
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
the armor and face is in my pak. The clock I have to retouch a bit before i release it
2011-07-30, 04:09
Member
48 posts

Registered:
Mar 2011
Here is my qw looks =-)

http://dc237.4shared.com/img/qAN4_Psv/s7/ezquake005.jpg


http://dc357.4shared.com/img/1POyuQQA/s7/ezquake006.jpg


http://dc107.4shared.com/img/GH2bY9es/s7/ezquake007.jpg


http://dc179.4shared.com/img/TxLpGzOn/s7/ezquake008.jpg


http://dc234.4shared.com/img/3ZBdixLN/s7/ezquake009.jpg
Amd Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition 3.2GHz : Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz : MSI GeForce N560GTX-Ti Twin Frozr II 1GB : benQ XL2410T LED 23.6" 1920x1080 120hz 2ms : Microsoft Explorer 3
2011-07-30, 06:11
Administrator
331 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
those are some sick models!!! I guess you don't get a clean f_modified? =)
ready!
2011-07-30, 12:51
Member
518 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
omg dithes fkn nice GIEF!
2011-07-30, 20:12
Member
306 posts

Registered:
Sep 2006
SHARE the models
2011-07-30, 22:28
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Thats q3 models & Ruohis ammo?
2011-08-01, 22:50
Member
48 posts

Registered:
Mar 2011
ParadokS wrote:
those are some sick models!!! I guess you don't get a clean f_modified? =)

haha you bet I don't get a clean f_modified! =S

Thanks, I'm posting here the models. They are from q3 indeed, sounds as well.
They are inside my qw pack that I've uploaded here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1MO9IWLM
The models and textures are in: ..\id1\pak2.pak and ..\qw\textures\models\ and \bmodels

Enjoy
Amd Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition 3.2GHz : Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz : MSI GeForce N560GTX-Ti Twin Frozr II 1GB : benQ XL2410T LED 23.6" 1920x1080 120hz 2ms : Microsoft Explorer 3
2011-08-04, 13:38
Member
53 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
dithes wrote:
thx murdoc

something like this? (just a fast example)

http://i51.tinypic.com/23qz4b4.png

Another thought, don't know if it's possible. But would it be possible to get a par that fills/empties like the HP/Ammo bars after time?
2011-08-04, 18:02
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Don't know exactly what you mean but the only bars there is atm is armor/health.
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page29303132333435363738Last page