User panel stuff on forum
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page29303132333435363738Last page
Graphics Discussion
2011-01-18, 16:03
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
mipa wrote:
gaz wrote:

How do you put that frag difference box next to team and enemy frags? And team names for that matter?

It's the alpha build hud_score_bar_*
2011-01-18, 16:18
Member
61 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
dex wrote:
I made the weapon icons this morning. They are kinda messed up right now, I'll fix them abit and make a full set.

Btw, does anyone know why the crosshair in alpha is blurry? Bug or some new cmd/render thingy?

gl_texturemode2d for example gl_nearest or something like that...
2011-01-19, 01:10
Administrator
1850 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
dex wrote:
I made the weapon icons this morning. They are kinda messed up right now, I'll fix them abit and make a full set.

Small change.
http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/01/18_6714.png

Nice clean hud and hud items as well... Very warsow like

Is everything made from scratch?
2011-01-20, 22:38
Member
226 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
dex wrote:
New hud cmd in the alpha, had to play!

http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/01/18_2822.png

Those are some badass icons for the weapons can't wait for the release.
--irc.quakenet.org #telefrag.me and #QWL | foogsQuakeWorld Ladder
2011-01-22, 02:14
Member
132 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Upload It Already!!111oneone
Mine do no spaek engrish!
2011-01-22, 13:41
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Haha awesome to see that you guys like them.
I'm working on them today, the numbers are all done and the weapon icons should be done sometime today or tomorrow.
2011-01-23, 10:32
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
release it, still waiting!
2011-01-23, 14:12
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
I'm having some troubles with 2.0 and the alpha build.
I was making some indicators, but for some reason they only work in the alpha build.
The opacity parts don't show up in 2.0? Anyone have a clue? saving them as .tga

Also I can't seem to get them to look as nice in 2.0 as in the alpha,
I guess it's mainly the gl_texturemode2d feature?


top: alpha, bottom: 2.0

http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/01/23_6222.jpg
2011-01-23, 14:32
Member
132 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Forget about 2.0, 2.1 is on the way!
Also don't forget to create SG and NG icons (:
Mine do no spaek engrish!
2011-01-24, 13:37
Member
28 posts

Registered:
May 2007
Please release those icons! They look AWESOME :-D

*drewls*
2011-01-24, 14:12
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
AAS wrote:
Also don't forget to create SG and NG icons (:

I hope you'r joking
2011-01-24, 14:35
Member
132 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
@fog
Nope, I just like when all things are done properly and fully finished.
Also, one could use those images for frag tracker or homemade qw movie.
Mine do no spaek engrish!
2011-02-01, 12:51
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/5937/30338832.png


Show off your hud / new hud
2011-02-02, 16:29
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Awesomesauce, your aspect ratio looks abit off?
2011-02-02, 23:30
Administrator
1850 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
phrenic always seem a bit off :/
2011-02-07, 14:10
Member
226 posts

Registered:
Mar 2007
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7561386/ezquake004.png
2011-02-14, 22:15
Member
2 posts

Registered:
Feb 2011
this is me so far... is ver blue. thx dithes. how do i make iammo and iammo1-4 show ur weapon images?
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_Jrp9sfvGKtM/TVmmxfU4_4I/AAAAAAAAAhU/JoOBnYxnnOs/s800/ezquake001.jpg
2011-02-14, 22:22
Member
64 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/8529/ezquake004.jpg


Think I've found my setup now..
Until next time I change it that is!
2011-02-14, 22:23
Member
2 posts

Registered:
Feb 2011
whhhhICHA !!
2011-02-15, 14:58
Member
63 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
My new look dm2, now it's not as scary anymore!

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/ezquake020.png


http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/ezquake021.png
http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/_ezquake022.png
http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/_ezquake023.png
http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/_ezquake024.png
http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/_ezquake025.png
2011-02-15, 20:22
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
rkd.

Details:

Web page:
http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/ezquake021.png

Description:
Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus.
The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous content.
2011-02-16, 02:53
Member
63 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
lol phren, it's a good swe upload site, made by an old high school classmate of mine.
Only way it would be unsafe if is someone uploaded a virus and gave you the link and you downloaded the file



PS. Antivirus is for losers, google is for winners.
2011-02-17, 09:53
Administrator
181 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
that dm2 looks nice rkd, please post settings.
2011-02-17, 22:03
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Have been beta testing jogis new hud system for fodquake. Alot of potential, don't know how I can go back to ez now
Join #fodquake and bug the crap out of jogi and tell him to add svg support.

http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/02/17_6515.png

http://u.snelhest.org/i/2011/02/17_3853.png
2011-02-18, 04:11
Member
63 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
swiNg wrote:
that dm2 looks nice rkd, please post settings.

Well for settings I use gl_max_size 4 and more settings I don't know
My dm2 textures can be found here for now: http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/dm2.rar
or find me on irc and I'll send them.
2011-02-18, 10:58
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
gl_maxsize 4, gl_texturemode gl_nearest
also, i modified the texture filter for the lightmaps so they will also become gl_nearest. Something that I think looks cool, if you are going to that look...maybe ezquake could add? I just requires rebuilding the lightmaps in after the texturemode change.
http://www.quakeone.com/qrack/ss/qrack211.jpg
2011-02-18, 17:54
Member
114 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
pictures of my current hud
http://jogi.netdome.biz/fodquake_team_info2.png
http://jogi.netdome.biz/fodquake_team_info3.png
showing different representations of team information
one of the good guys! so please don't ban - jogi.netdome.biz
2011-02-20, 15:51
Administrator
326 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
http://paradoks.slackers.dk/pictures/quake-1.jpg


http://paradoks.slackers.dk/pictures/quake-2.jpg


My custom Quake
This package contains my full ezquake config - all HUD graphics and a pak2.pak with altered LG/SSG sound.
Also includes Slackers ranking banner for scoreboard and console background.

Also includes textures for weapons/ammo/health etc.
You need the g_weapons.pak and w_weapons.pak for the textures to work proper.
I think they come included in nquake but not all have that, so I included them as well.

Does not include our teamplay stuff, which can be located at www.Slackers.dk

My workstation:
http://paradoks.slackers.dk/pictures/workstation.jpg
ready!
2011-02-20, 21:09
Member
186 posts

Registered:
Jan 2008
Nice para I like it.
2011-02-21, 00:30
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
jogihoogi wrote:
pictures of my current hud
http://jogi.netdome.biz/fodquake_team_info2.png
http://jogi.netdome.biz/fodquake_team_info3.png
showing different representations of team information

Looks like fullstart for hips! Sneaky finns.
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page29303132333435363738Last page