User panel stuff on forum
  9 posts on 1 page  1
Graphics Discussion
2009-05-11, 02:48
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
I cant get mine to look like his Im missing something somewhere this is what his looks like

http://www.primevil.fr/quake/hud/own/new_hud_preview.gif

this is what mine looks like...


http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o156/Lswon80/ezquake001.png


http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o156/Lswon80/ezquake000.png
2009-05-11, 12:04
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
You downloaded only the hud textures, you need to replace the items or get his config.
And, for keep working the pime textures, you need delete your current hud textures "nQuake/qw/wad" and "nQuake/hud.pak" (i guess you have nquake)

- hud_editor and hud_....tab...... variables for move, resize add and remove items in the hud

Dont forget to export your hud config!
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-05-11, 21:32
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
no i dont have naquake I dled ez but I guess i do need to go and get his config to rearrange where they need to be..
2009-05-11, 22:06
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
Yes, anyway, the armor is not showing like prim, you must delete your current armor texture
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-05-12, 01:26
Member
52 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
is their anyway to get ahold of prime so I can ask him for the cfg or what i need to do.. Im not a big hud guy dont mess with it and when i did i had someone in the server telling me what to do.. So I suck..

yea I like my armor better then primes so ill be using my armors instead..
2009-05-17, 18:36
Member
788 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
where can I get this set of DM4's textures?
https://tinyurl.com/qwbrasil - QuakeFiles
2009-05-17, 18:55
Member
382 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Vegetous: I can't be sure because of the lighting in the screenshot, but it looks like these ones. http://gfx.quakeworld.nu/details/292/
2009-05-18, 10:57
Member
90 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
hi Rex i found his hud over here... http://www.primevil.fr/quake/hud/own/hud_primevil.zip

and then u place the dirs like this:
charset should be charsets first of all. place charsets and wad in "quake/qw/textures/" but make sure u dont already have a wad-dir in "quake/qw/textures/" in that case rename u're old one to wad-old.
Then place prime_hud in "quake/ezquake/cfg"
Start quake and type in console exec cfg/prime_hud.cfg
GL
/fAkkFejz
2009-07-14, 19:04
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Jul 2009
^ I did that and deleted hud.pak, but my ammo-numbers are very blurry compared to PrimeEvil's: EXAMPLE

Which files do I need to replace or delete?
  9 posts on 1 page  1