User panel stuff on forum
  31 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page
Nations Quake Rank
2008-02-27, 20:44
125 posts

Jan 2008
Im new to this game and I don't really want to make enemys the first thing I do.
But I feel the need to state my opinion. I dont like namedropping, so Im not going to do that.

Background:
I joined an rookie clan called Bloodpunch to be able to get some 4on4 experience.
But it wasnt long before alot of whine fell upon us for beeing "rookies" mainly due to Picke and Sectoid.
Who aren't rookies. We realized that we had a dilemma, we were too good for rookies and to bad for bronze.

Admins may claim that we choose to play bronze (and we did). but seeing how things are Im 100% sure they
wouldve put us there anyway.

NQR starts:
Sectoid havent played a single prac or 2on2 or anything at all. He hasn't even been on IRC for very long.
Picke we havnt seen in about a month.
some Inactivity, and slimbo almost leaves the clan.

We are now a rookie team with bad activity(starting to get a bit better)
playing in Bonze.

Seeing how new some of us are we have no clue on how to play.
One day roz plays a prac with us. and instantly starting to point us in right directions, with tactics, teamplay, and teamtalk.
As rookie myself my biggest goal is to be able to improve my game.
We had some fun being able to put up a fight at least.
So we and roz begun to talk about him playing for us and helping us out.

When then facing admins they said no.
At first we wasn't even provided with an argument.

I hadn't read the not.nqr blabla he wrote at this point, but when I did i started to believe it was maybe because of that.
I could understand if they didnt want him in the league after that. I really could.
But they tell us it has nothing to do with it. so I believe them, so if roz is allowed to play in nqr, why cant he play with us.

Here are my favorite arguments from admins so far.