Organ Grinder 2

From QWiki
[e][h]Organ Grinder #2
Logo organ-grinder.png
Event Information
Series:
Organizer:
Tastyspleen
Host:
Guest caster:
Type:
Online
Format:
1on1 Challenges (BO3)
Prize pool:
$1025
Date:
April 10, 2021
Links
Signups
Number of signups:
14

Organ Grinder is a monthly duel event that facilitates grudge matches between pairs of players. Players will sign up with their opponent, select a game, select maps, and then play a single BO3 during the show.

It is a multi-game show, featuring games like Doom 2, Quakeworld, Quake II, Quake Live, Quake 4, CPMA, Diabotical, Doombringer, Warfork, Quake Champions, and more!

Organ Grinder's sister show, Organ Harvester, will review, preview and interview one day ahead of the main event,
starting on April 9, 18:00 ET (00:00 CEST)

Broadcast Talent

Hosts:

Guest casters:

Voice over:

Prize pool

The show collected 1025 USD in donations into a prize pool. The 7 winners of their duels split 75% ($109.86) of the pool, losers split 25% ($36.62).

Matchups

Organ Grinder 2
StelaZ Poland 0
Poland StelaZ
Russia WiseGenie
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 15:00 ET - 21:00 CEST
NoCheck.png
7 
 
GreenCheck.png
 12
 
Awoken
NoCheck.png
5 
 
GreenCheck.png
 15
 
Blood Run
NoCheck.png
15 
 
GreenCheck.png
 16
 
Corrupted Keep
Game: Quake Champions
3 Russia WiseGenie
bps Sweden 2
Sweden bps
Sweden LocKtar
April 10, 2021 15:50 ET - 21:50 CEST
GreenCheck.png
39 
 
NoCheck.png
 17
 
aerowalk
NoCheck.png
27 
 
GreenCheck.png
 28
 
dm4
GreenCheck.png
25 
 
NoCheck.png
 14
 
skull
1 Sweden LocKtar
deekay Germany 3
Germany deekay
Finland ilesku
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 16:40 ET - 22:40 CEST
NoCheck.png
2 
 
GreenCheck.png
 30
 
Catalyst
NoCheck.png
6 
 
GreenCheck.png
 33
 
Furnace
NoCheck.png
0 
 
GreenCheck.png
 27
 
Ruin
Game: Reflex
0 Finland ilesku
DEZ Russia 2
Russia DEZ
Russia phi
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 17:30 ET - 23:30 CEST
GreenCheck.png
29 
 
NoCheck.png
 15
 
Aerowalk
GreenCheck.png
36 
 
NoCheck.png
 22
 
Phrantic
NoCheck.png
14 
 
GreenCheck.png
 26
 
Evolution
Game: CPMA
1 Russia phi
KlouN Russia 0
Russia KlouN
Great Britain sTPHN
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 18:20 ET - 00:20 CEST
NoCheck.png
12 
 
GreenCheck.png
 19
 
Monsoon
NoCheck.png
6 
 
GreenCheck.png
 24
 
Placebo Effect
NoCheck.png
14 
 
GreenCheck.png
 22
 
Phrantic
Game: Quake 4
3 Great Britain sTPHN
David Poland 2
Poland David
Poland maq
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 19:10 ET - 01:10 CEST
GreenCheck.png
32 
 
NoCheck.png
 -1
 
Chastity Belt
NoCheck.png
5 
 
GreenCheck.png
 20
 
The Edge
GreenCheck.png
27 
 
NoCheck.png
 18
 
Q2Duel5
Game: Quake II
1 Poland maq
Cobalt United States 1
United States Cobalt
United States Mogo
TastyspleenTV
April 10, 2021 20:00 ET - 02:00 CEST
GreenCheck.png
8 
 
NoCheck.png
 2
 
Blood Covenant
NoCheck.png
4 
 
GreenCheck.png
 10
 
Ruins of Sarnath
NoCheck.png
3 
 
GreenCheck.png
 11
 
Blood Run
Game: Quake Champions
2 United States Mogo


Signups

Signups are taken first-come-first-serve, regardless of skill level. Some curation may occur to support variety during the show. Signup periods last one week after the prior event, and matches will be selected the following week.

Format

  • 7 multi-game matchups
    • All matchups are BO3
    • Each player picks 1 map each, and add 2 more maps for potential decider
    • Decider map is randomly selected out of 4 submitted maps