User panel stuff on forum
  60 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page
Advanced Configuration
2006-02-03, 11:57
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
when im trying to save there is no .bat extention
2006-02-03, 13:10
Member
59 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
i know. you have to delete *.txt and write bat yourself

save as -> select "all files " -> and delete *.txt and type what you wont example: fuhquake.bat
2006-02-05, 11:41
News Writer
10 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
start ezquake-gl.exe -width 800 -conwidth 400 -bpp 32 -dinput -m_smooth -m_mwhook -mem 64 -democache 32768 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts -conbufsize 4096 +set vid_displayfrequency 120 +set s_khz 22 +set cl_independentPhysics 1 +cfg_load glad
2006-02-05, 11:53
Member
59 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
ezquake-gl.exe -ruleset smackdown -width 640 -height 480 -conwidth 640 -conheight 480 -bpp 32 -mem 64 -gamma 0.7 +set vid_displayfrequency 75 -noscripts -particles 0 +cfg_load skv -maxtmu2


my new cmdline
2006-02-14, 15:35
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
how do i make the batc file close automaticaly? is there anyway?
2006-02-14, 23:45
Member
10 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
i see

#!/bin/bash
cd ~/games/quakeworld/
./ezquake-gl.glx -width 800 -height 600 -conwidth 400 -conheight 300
-bpp 32 -mem 64 -democache 32768 -particles 512 -ruleset smackdown
-norjscripts +set cl_independentphysics 1 +set vid_displayrefresh 120
+cfg_load joe -mevdev /dev/input/mx300 -rtctimer -fullscreen $*
There is no idea so good that it can't be ruined by a few well-placed idiots.
2006-02-15, 07:31
Member
405 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
thats why noobs does't play qw %)
<3
2006-02-15, 10:20
Member
171 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Quote:
how do i make the batc file close automaticaly? is there anyway?


start ezquake-gl.exe -...........
2006-02-15, 10:39
Member
2 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
for a change a mqwline
@glmqwcl2.exe -heapsize 64000 -democache 64000 -dibonly -dinput -directsound -width 512 -heigth 384 -bpp 16 -noconsmooth -freq 77 -noscripts -m_smooth -noforcemaccel -noforcemspd
2006-02-15, 12:46
Member
21 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Here's mine, nothing fancy

./fuhquake-gl.glx -nodga -fullscreen -width 640 -height 480 -bpp 32 -heapsize 131072 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts +cfg_load newcfg

-nodga is needed because otherwise my keyboard goes wild.
2006-02-15, 16:15
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
Quote:
Quote:
how do i make the batc file close automaticaly? is there anyway?


start ezquake-gl.exe -...........


start fuhquake-gl.exe -width 640 -height 480 -conwidth 320 -conheight 240 -bpp 16 +set vid_displayfrequency 75 +set cl_confirmquit 0 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts -dinput -m_smooth

like this?
2006-02-15, 19:53
Member
1754 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
eh, set the vid_displayfrequency up a bit... :/
like 85 at least
2006-02-15, 20:13
Member
447 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
77 or 154, no vsync.

And what is the point with this thread anyway?
Teamplay is nothing. Aim is everything. OBEY YOUR AIM

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/9017/end2ub.jpg
2006-02-16, 02:49
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
DelitQuakefuhquake-gl.exe -width 640 -height 480 -conwidth 320 -conheight 240 -bpp 32 -dinput -m_smooth -m_mwhook -norjscripts -ruleset smackdown +cfg_load ville.cfg

-fix
2006-02-16, 07:30
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
./fuhquake-gl.glx -fullscreen +cfg_load ruskie.cfg
2006-02-16, 09:13
Member
171 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
how do i make the batc file close automaticaly? is there anyway?


start ezquake-gl.exe -...........


start fuhquake-gl.exe -width 640 -height 480 -conwidth 320 -conheight 240 -bpp 16 +set vid_displayfrequency 75 +set cl_confirmquit 0 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts -dinput -m_smooth

like this?

yes
2006-02-19, 09:41
Member
626 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
ezquake-gl.exe -mem 32 -width 800 -height 600 +set s_khz 44 +set cl_independentphysics 1 -conwidth 400 -conheight 300 -bpp 32 +cfg_load konstig -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts
2006-03-05, 03:22
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Guest wrote:
when im trying to save there is no .bat extention

hehe, a windows man :p when you save your file as a .bat put quotes around it like so: "xhrl.bat"


but you should switch to unix and learn to use the console aliases; they are much faster!!!

good cheer from xhrl
finem respice
2006-03-05, 19:00
Member
12 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
OK heres my cmd-line, or lack of cmd-line:
./mqwcl.svga -mdev /dev/input/mouse0
:>
2006-03-05, 21:29
Member
64 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
E:\EzQuake\ezquake-gl.exe -width 1280 -height 1024 -conwidth 400 -conheight 300 -bpp 32 -mem 64 -democache 32768 -gamma 0.7 -noforcemaccel -noforcemparms +set vid_displayfrequency 75 -norjscripts -ruleset smackdown +set s_khz 11 +cfg_load ziel

i'd use 800x600 if I wasnt on a LCD monitor
2006-03-06, 06:06
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
ezquake-gl.exe -democache 32768 -zone 8192 -conbufsize 4096 -mem 128 -width 1024 -height 768 -conwidth 320 -conheight 240 -bpp 32 +set vid_displayfrequency 100 -dinput -m_smooth +set cl_independentPhysics 1 +cfg_load ezduel
2006-03-07, 03:02
Moderator
383 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
mine:
ezquake-gl.exe -dinput -m_smooth -ruleset smackdown -width 800 -height 600 -conwidth 400 -conheight 300 -bpp 32 -mem 64 -democache 32768 -gamma 0.7 -noforcemaccel -noforcemparms -particles 512 +set vid_displayfrequency 144 +set cl_independentPhysics 1 +cfg_load blz
With best wishes, B1aze.
2006-03-08, 16:37
Administrator
1265 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
B1aze wrote:
mine:
ezquake-gl.exe -dinput -m_smooth -ruleset smackdown -width 800 -height 600 -conwidth 400 -conheight 300 -bpp 32 -mem 64 -democache 32768 -gamma 0.7 -noforcemaccel -noforcemparms -particles 512 +set vid_displayfrequency 144 +set cl_independentPhysics 1 +cfg_load blz

man
+set vid_displayfrequency 144
77*2= 154!

ps. AMD!
never argue with an idiot. they'll bring you back to their level and then beat you with experience.
2006-03-08, 19:28
Member
55 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
most likely he's using cl_maxfps 72...
2006-03-09, 03:45
Moderator
383 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
mushi wrote:
man
+set vid_displayfrequency 144
77*2= 154!

ps. AMD!

vleesch wrote:
most likely he's using cl_maxfps 72...

I using cl_maxfps 0.
Thats 1500-2000 fps for common maps.
My monitor didn't hold 154hz in high resolutions.
Anyway, with my currect cfg, qw smooth as hell .
With best wishes, B1aze.
2006-03-18, 21:04
Member
192 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
ezquake-gl.exe -width 1280 -height 1024 -bpp 32 -dinput -m_smooth -mem 128 -democache 57344 +set cl_confirmquit 0 +exec defnic.cfg +set s_khz 44 +set cl_independantPhysics 1 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts -noforcemparms -noforcemaccel
2006-03-19, 00:27
Member
37 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
./qw/fuhquake.exe +exec shame.cfg
2006-03-31, 13:15
Member
50 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
start D:\pelit\quake\ezquake-gl.exe -conwidth 400 -conheight 300 -zone 8192 -mem 64 -width 800 -height 600 -bpp 32 -m_mwhook -m_smooth -dinput +cfg_load dm +set s_khz 11 -ruleset smackdown -norjscripts
"...it's really easy! when you get a boner, you slap her titties a couple of times, then you stick it inside her and pee..."
2006-03-31, 15:34
Member
485 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
With ezQuake use -noscripts. -norjscripts is FuhQuake only AFAIK.
2006-03-31, 15:38
Member
90 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
--game qw -mem 256 -width 1280 -height 1024 -conwidth 640 -conheight 400 -bpp 32 +set vid_displayfrequency 85 +cfg_load xtife.cfg
  60 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page