Advanced Configuration
2006-06-13, 18:42
121 posts

May 2006
i've been using these settings for many years now

cl_backspeed "200"
cl_forwardspeed "200"
cl_sidespeed "350"

and altough i've got a real good speedjumping action.. i feel like that values might be the answer to why i've been trying to do some tricks without sucess.. found it real hard to do shaft > tele on dm4 from the middle and really did it for the first time ( some two other times later ) yesterday, when i changed my forwadingspeed value up to a high generic value like 999 . . i know these settings are limited to 320 , right ? ... but well ... if i do use "200" or "320" i can't really notice any difference on speed.. are those relative commands or , i'll be actually slower if i do use a lower value ?

i just would like to know .. from you guys... specially those that can do a nice job in maps like Ztricks, way2ez, way2ez2.. wich is the best settings in order to get best / faster moviments ..

cya
. - - -- Words are stones in my Mouth.. -- - - . [url=http://profile.xfire.com/katataniel][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/2/katataniel
2006-06-13, 18:46
1754 posts

Jan 2006
what's the max on forwardspeed anyway?
2006-06-13, 19:08
121 posts

May 2006
as far as i know its normally limited to 320 on online servers
. - - -- Words are stones in my Mouth.. -- - - . [url=http://profile.xfire.com/katataniel][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/2/katataniel
2006-06-13, 19:53
55 posts

Mar 2006
fateful, do you use +speed? if so, all your movementspeedvalues are doubled. maybe that's why you sense no difference
2006-06-13, 20:20
1011 posts

Feb 2006
this comes up everytime the board dies and gets resurrected good thing i have it archived

Tonik wrote:
I'll try to explain. To make it easier, let's assume you don't use +speed because "+speed in the config is lame" © Tonik.