User panel stuff on forum
  256 posts on 9 pages  First page123456789Last page
Maps & Textures
2013-09-07, 21:09
Administrator
1024 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Mick wrote:
Yeah I know people might not enjoy them, but as long I enjoy making them I don't care so much

Maybe it can attract some QL/Q3 players

Absolutely awesome! Enough said
2013-09-07, 21:23
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
Mick wrote:
Just tried the maps on your server.

For some reason the triggers for doors doesn't work at all.


I think they activate just when the match starts ?
2013-09-07, 21:35
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Jissse wrote:
Mick wrote:
Just tried the maps on your server.

For some reason the triggers for doors doesn't work at all.


I think they activate just when the match starts ?



Haven't tested that
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-08, 08:21
Member
53 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
Jissse was right,the map needed to start to activate doors
works fine
2013-09-08, 08:29
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
So after a bit of texting, the maps are quite good, their size fits well for qw.

A few problems:
- A lot of invisible walls, some very annoying, and some just preventing you from doing some tricks which would be fun.
- You made all stairs act as ramps. As much as I like that when I run around a map, I think for tdm-oriented maps it would ruin everything, and make it as retarded as cpm tdm, where you can run @ 1000km/h everywhere without ever stoping.

I'd really like to try some mixes on q1q3dm14 and q1ospdm5, I think they might work well, and if it can bring some q3/ql players to qw that would be awesome !
2013-09-08, 09:22
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
q1ospdm5 is awesome in QW

About the invis walls, guess I'll look a bit into that.

Let me have some more opinions on the ramp-stairs. Imo the stairs, without ramps, are killing the bunny flow
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-09, 09:09
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
On your localhost atm. and some on the server wrote earlier in this thread.

just download the map and do a /map mapname in the console on your Client.
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-09, 14:40
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
@Jisse. To be sure, is it because the stairs are fake you don't like it, or is it the idea of ramps for speed you don't like? If you understand
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-14, 09:53
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
Mick, it's not the fact that the stairs are fake that bothers me, more the ramps for speed, as I thought it would make the map too fast
2013-09-15, 08:37
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Clawunf, what client are You using?
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-15, 08:37
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Clawunf, what client are You using?

Edit: what ezquake version and does it gives you a error code?
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-15, 16:53
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Hmm okay. Its a big map, try -mem 128 in your cmdline
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-16, 09:53
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Please send me your config, to mickkn @ gmail . com

Then I can test if there is anything wrong at my setup I got 8GB Ram working on Mac OSX through Parallels.
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-16, 19:09
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
I don't know if you're still working hard on those maps Mick, but I see that cara wanted moosoon from q4 to be ported, and I admit it could be pretty cool on qw !
2013-09-16, 21:26
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Is there a Q3 conversion of Monsoon already out there? It would be too much work to build it from scratch
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-17, 07:18
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
Yep: http://lvlworld.com/review/Monsoon%20by%20Lukin%20(xtn's%20remix)
2013-09-17, 07:28
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Great
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-17, 07:59
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Do anyone know a good Batch Converter for converting JPG/TGA to PCX or some other Q1 allowed file with a specific palette. For the WAD files.

Right know I use Photoshop, one image at a time and Texmex
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-17, 09:46
Member
1099 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
http://www.quake-1.com/docs/textures2quake/ !
2013-09-17, 13:20
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Spirit wrote:
http://www.quake-1.com/docs/textures2quake/ !


Brilliant
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-18, 21:29
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Haven't done much. But I get the same error with your config. So you should be able to test the map if you delete or rename config.cfg in ezquake/configs/ but havent solved the mystery yet.

Currently working on Monsoon, cpm24(phrantic I guess) and ra3map5ca. It's done in my spare time. So it's going a bit slowly atm.
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-19, 07:07
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
Ah I didn't think about cpm 24, but as it's done with only rl and lg in mind, it could fit well in qw !
2013-09-19, 15:14
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
@Jisse - take a look on ospdm5 would it be ready to release as a final ? Really need to finish something New version uploaded.

All links are now moved to Post #1
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-19, 20:30
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Monsoon added

missing lightning and beta testing of weapon placement
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-22, 08:53
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
cpm24 Phrantic added

need lightning and beta test

Edit:

Lightning + lit file added. Link Updated
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-22, 13:40
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
@ClawUNF

If you haven't figured out why you get an error. I did a bit of research today

change the following in your config

coop "0"
deatchmatch "1"

I guess it's because the maps doesn't have Single Player spawns.
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-24, 06:51
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Do anyone have experience making skyboxes for Quake ? Would like to make some for the Q3 Wad I use !
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-24, 07:11
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
I made some for q3, and I used some from q3 in qw, what do you want to know ?
2013-09-24, 07:41
Member
338 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
I want them with the 24bit companion
ProjectQ1Q3, Frogbot Waypoint and Map Conversion Tutorial @ http://mickkn.mooo.com
2013-09-24, 08:20
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
Here they are, I used them for my videos with the /loadsky command, but I had problems with some, as qw engine makes them far too bright. Tell me if they work for you. Unfortunately I can't test your maps at the moment, but rest assured I'll give them a try, and surely add some in future qwenya cups !
  256 posts on 9 pages  First page123456789Last page