User panel stuff on forum
  14 posts on 1 page  1
Help
2011-11-29, 05:17
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
Does anyone knows the name of this map?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPtDtPz5m-A

Thx guys.
2011-11-29, 06:42
News Writer
493 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
slide1.bsp I think. or another slideX.bsp
2011-11-29, 14:49
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Yeah, that's the first slide map
2011-11-29, 15:42
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
oh thanks so much. But, what is the correct config to play this map? I always have no idea what is the correct config to set at mvdsv to play it at localhost.
2011-11-29, 20:35
Member
1099 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
The correct config is using the slide mod in a engine that support netquake progs.dat

http://singe.telefragged.com/slide/index.html
http://www.quaketerminus.com/addon.shtml

But it is fun if you just load it in QW too. Maybe set friction to 0.
2011-11-29, 21:10
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
oh... nice.. when i try to use ezquake-gl.exe -game slide it didnt work.... but when i use zquake its works.... why?

How to run mods with this new ezquake?


Its been so long that i didnt play Q1, sry about this questions.
2011-11-29, 22:38
Administrator
869 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
ezquake-gl.exe -map slide or just start ezquake-gl.exe and type /map slide I guess?
Join us on discord.quake.world
2011-11-30, 03:42
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
bps wrote:
ezquake-gl.exe -map slide or just start ezquake-gl.exe and type /map slide I guess?

it dosn't work, even with "-map slide" or "-game slide". When i use zquake (old client) -game slide its work.

I dont know if there is a diferent way to run a mod in ezquake.

Still needing help
2011-11-30, 06:14
News Writer
493 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
What did you install beside the map? I suspect that ezQuake is trying to load qwprogs.dat instead of progs.dat that may be distributed with the slide mod
2011-11-30, 15:27
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
there is only .pak in the slide mod folder.
2011-11-30, 19:09
Member
87 posts

Registered:
Apr 2011
try /gamedir slide
you can use sv_forcenqprogs 1 to use old progs.dat files for mods
2011-11-30, 20:25
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
scoutin wrote:
it dosn't work, even with "-map slide" or "-game slide". When i use zquake (old client) -game slide its work.

It's "+map slide", but it's easier to just download the bsp, put it in x:\quake\qw\maps and do /map slide

-That won't make it possible to play the slide mod (a mod where you have a hoverboard), but it will however let you slide the quakeworld way
2011-11-30, 20:28
Member
8 posts

Registered:
Nov 2011
Zalon wrote:
scoutin wrote:
it dosn't work, even with "-map slide" or "-game slide". When i use zquake (old client) -game slide its work.

It's "+map slide", but it's easier to just download the bsp, put it in x:\quake\qw\maps and do /map slide

-That won't make it possible to play the slide mod (a mod where you have a hoverboard), but it will however let you slide the quakeworld way

I can play the map without the mod... but i would like to play as it in the video... with monsters etc

Thx anyway.
2011-11-30, 23:50
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
scoutin wrote:
I can play the map without the mod... but i would like to play as it in the video... with monsters etc

Try /coop 1 - Don't know if that works, I never play with monsters
  14 posts on 1 page  1