User panel stuff on forum
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page15161718192021222324Last page
Graphics Discussion
2007-09-04, 11:47
Member
163 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
deurk wrote:
If only someone could do a high res of that charset...

What charset?
http://www.aimbot.se/pic/dopefish_anim.gif
2007-09-04, 12:24
Member
1026 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
deurk wrote:
thx Aqua

don't thank me.. =peg= is the author
god damn hippies >_<
2007-09-04, 13:28
Member
229 posts

Registered:
Aug 2007
http://sha.rikos.org/qw/hud.jpg
TEAM QUAD [need nothing]
shaga loses another friend
shaga discovers blast radius

QUAD
2007-09-05, 08:02
Member
950 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
the-interceptor wrote:
deurk wrote:
If only someone could do a high res of that charset...

What charset?

The one from Sheikh Plisken screenshot, but don't know the name of the author :/
2007-09-05, 12:39
Member
29 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Sheikh Plisken wrote:
well, thats kinda what i expected.. you have to fit em manually into this grid.. sucks
too bad i dont code or id make a charset-generator that imports fonts.

If you google "Bitmap Font Builder" (by the same guy who made Disasteroids 3D - a fun little game), it does the job fairly well, I've made some charsets with it, most fonts don't look good though, so you may want to find a good one before bothering

In particular you want to make a 256x256 conchars generally, because 16x16 pixels looks good, just be sure to keep your conwidth/conheight at half your resolution so it looks right.

Of course the hud numbers you want to do much bigger than 16x16 pixels, and need a nice fat font, definitely needs to be bold.
2007-09-06, 19:37
Member
66 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
http://www.williamtell.inablaze.org/qw.jpg
2007-09-06, 21:45
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
What resolution do you play at?
pretty neat hud!
2007-09-07, 12:51
Member
66 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
-width 1024 -height 768 -conwidth 512 -conheight 384 -bpp 32 +set vid_displayfrequency 100 aa4 af8

1024 coz of some hz issues havent paid so much of attention to hud details..main focus beeing in making the "world" itself look neat.

Added to this 24bit skins and the new particle shaft im pretty happy with the outcome
2007-09-07, 20:13
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Ah okey!
Well... 1024x768 is kinda to big for me.. (hz issue) there to.. need to have 144hz / 0fps to get it as smooth as possible.. that sucks! Well nice anyway.
2007-09-08, 05:28
Member
355 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
the-interceptor wrote:
deurk wrote:
If only someone could do a high res of that charset...

What charset?

I think that charset is Povohat's that is now the "official" charset of ezQuake
2007-09-08, 08:10
Member
950 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Are you talking about the HUD numbers?
2007-09-08, 16:54
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Just made a new hud / numbers / armors

Screenshot(s)

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o155/frenikh/screenie.png


faces
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o155/frenikh/newwad.png
2007-09-08, 18:07
Member
131 posts

Registered:
Apr 2007
http://web.comhem.se/super/ezquake002.jpg

I find i aim better i with viewmodel, better feeling.
2007-09-08, 19:20
Member
188 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
My colorful quake setup:
http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/5897/mechquakebehg8.jpg
2007-09-15, 11:49
Member
2 posts

Registered:
Sep 2007
http://image.bayimg.com/lagkpaabp.jpg
2007-09-15, 13:26
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
fojji \o welcome to qw
2007-09-16, 23:29
Member
213 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
not my quake but some craaazy old development from QUAKEREMIX (doom3 mod) http://www.quakeremix.com/albums/

http://www.quakeremix.com/albums/Private/Boss_06.thumb.jpg
http://www.quakeremix.com/albums/Private/Shubs_03.thumb.jpg
http://www.quakeremix.com/albums/Private/ShamsClaws_02.thumb.jpg


Infernis wrote:
If anyone is interested in the assets we do have, give me a shout.

dunno his email address tho
It Takes A Tough Man To Make A Tender Rocketjump
http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/1581737.png
2007-09-16, 23:44
Member
213 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
and yet another quake mod for doom3: http://www.monster-clip.com/quakemod/quakemod.htm

http://www.monster-clip.com/quakemod/images/monsters_small.jpg

http://www.monster-clip.com/quakemod/images/items_small.jpg
It Takes A Tough Man To Make A Tender Rocketjump
http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/1581737.png
2007-09-17, 06:44
Member
1026 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
purplehaze i posted your links here: http://quakeworld.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1613 for discussion
god damn hippies >_<
2007-09-17, 08:01
Member
229 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
phrenic wrote:
Ah okey!
Well... 1024x768 is kinda to big for me.. (hz issue) there to.. need to have 144hz / 0fps to get it as smooth as possible.. that sucks! Well nice anyway.

I find that 1280x960 with con 320x240 @ 100hz works best for me. Using max_fps 500fps with physfps 77 and 500hz mouse. Almost no tearing at all... vid_sync 0 ofc. If I use lower res, i get too much fps (alot over 500), something like 4000fps at 640x480 for example, resulting in screen flickering and tearing, even with maxfps set to 500...

Anyway I get stable 500 fps all the time at 1280x960, with my x2 dual gore 4200+ and gf 7900gt

Best regards
2007-09-17, 13:51
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Going to test it out later, thanks jon
2007-09-18, 13:55
Member
151 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
http://www.pici.se/123885/
2007-09-21, 09:27
News Writer
283 posts

Registered:
Jan 2007
http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/4079/ezquake410dg4.png

r_tracker_frags and simpleitems have made everything feel awesome...
2007-10-01, 11:16
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Something i've been working on...
http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/9526/ezquake010af0.png
2007-10-01, 12:17
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
New update from it
http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/4595/ezquake017ek8.png
2007-10-03, 07:09
Member
229 posts

Registered:
Aug 2007
http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/6503/ezquake002xc2.th.png


@Darff: I know why your hud is a bit messed up. It's because those "how many RL team has" stats in hud.

You can remove them either by manually modifying ezquake/cfg/mvdhud_base_other.cfg hud_teamfrags_extra_spec_info "1" -> "0" or
you can just type hud_teamfrags_extra_spec_info 0 but I quess it's this way always there once you start playing a mvd. If you want that is. Just found out this last night. And if someone thinks what the hell I'm talking about.. those scores above your hp are aligned too much left. Would be cool to modify so that it works for extra_spec and also stays center when playing yourself.
TEAM QUAD [need nothing]
shaga loses another friend
shaga discovers blast radius

QUAD
2007-10-03, 15:40
Member
89 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/4516/spacehud1lz0.jpg


yup, not very faithful textures or hud... but i prefer it this way.
test one two.
2007-10-03, 16:02
Member
950 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
I live the tag on the wall
And the honeycomb texture is nice too
2007-10-03, 16:37
Member
89 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
deurk. thanks again for your hud, which ofcourse is the base for mine
test one two.
2007-10-03, 17:51
Member
950 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Hehe, my pleasure
I'd love to get those numbers high res though (I would make a new improved HUD)
  1111 posts on 38 pages  First page15161718192021222324Last page