User panel stuff on forum
  10 posts on 1 page  1
Advanced Configuration
2011-07-03, 19:27
Member
10 posts

Registered:
Jun 2011
hi all!

is there and cmd, to make gl look like sw in the old days?
2011-07-03, 21:09
Administrator
328 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
several ways. I prefer these settings:
//Texture Settings
gl_max_size "8"
gl_picmip "1"
gl_subdivide_size "128"
gl_texturemode "GL_NEAREST_MIPMAP_LINEAR"

Have nothing else in that section.

An alternative method is the following (taken from fQuake's 'get started guide'):
gl_externalTextures_bmodels 0
gl_externalTextures_world 0
gl_texturemode gl_nearest
gl_miptexlevel 3
gl_picmip 0
r_drawflat 0
r_fastsky 1
r_fastturb 0
ready!
2011-07-03, 21:21
Member
306 posts

Registered:
Sep 2006
After you add all those commands, "vid_restart" must follow
2011-07-03, 22:16
Administrator
328 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
don't think so, simply reconnect to server.
ready!
2011-07-03, 22:19
Member
306 posts

Registered:
Sep 2006
Both ways are fine
2011-07-04, 07:54
News Writer
1267 posts

Registered:
Jun 2007
cfg_save

is nice too if you add these ingame and not in the config file with notepad or whatever
Chosen
2011-07-04, 10:47
Member
10 posts

Registered:
Jun 2011
wow, i will check that! thanks a lot guys!
2011-07-04, 10:50
Member
10 posts

Registered:
Jun 2011
it's a bummer, ezquake.x11 is only windowed. no fullscreen support anymore, just a window to check, if you installed properly, can't wait to get home and config :-)
2011-07-04, 16:21
Member
10 posts

Registered:
Jun 2011
thanks, works fine, but i miss the "green" pixels haha, it fits 70% to my wishes anyway! better than before, cu on xs4all ffa
2011-10-02, 03:47
Member
232 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
GL_NEAREST_MIPMAP_NEAREST is more SW
vb.drok-radnik.com
  10 posts on 1 page  1