User panel stuff on forum
  11 posts on 1 page  1
Client Talk
2011-02-03, 07:42
Moderator
383 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I just tried to record a demo while playing pov with frogbot.
After that ezquake failed to play this demo.
Error:
unknown operator: dm2

I used easyrecord, but result with /record is the same.

Demo: http://rapidshare.com/files/445918772/fb.zip

Client: ezquake 2.0.1 Stable
Server: build-in

Can someone try to record a demo while playing vs frogbot and playback it afterward?
With best wishes, B1aze.
2011-02-03, 13:41
Member
364 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
Hey B1aze, how do you like it in the USA? You used to live somewhere in Scandinavia, right?
2011-02-03, 19:30
Administrator
1833 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
In ezQuake version 2.0 and later, record is a server command, since ezQuake is now using MVDSV as the built-in server.

Since the frogbot view isn't saved in the demo anyways, just use clientside recording. You can do this with recordqwd or match_auto_record, if you need it in mvd for some reason, use qwdtools to convert it after.

I've had no issues with client-side recorded demos and frogbot.
2011-02-03, 22:27
Member
201 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I used easyrecord and it worked fine in ezquake 2.0!
No problem with playback!
I use Trincas enhanced frogbot pack if that can make any difference?
2011-02-04, 00:51
Administrator
1833 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
I had no problem using easyrecord and record either, but easyrecord will use the serverside recording.
2011-02-04, 08:26
Member
1433 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Zalon wrote:
easyrecord will use the serverside recording.

that's a bug
2011-02-04, 12:49
Moderator
383 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Thanks everyone. I will try this /recordqwd feature.

Tonik wrote:
Hey B1aze, how do you like it in the USA? You used to live somewhere in Scandinavia, right?

I hope you are joking. I used to live in Moscow and we met in person 5 times or more.
With best wishes, B1aze.
2011-02-04, 14:15
Member
226 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
B1aze wrote:
Thanks everyone. I will try this /recordqwd feature.

Tonik wrote:
Hey B1aze, how do you like it in the USA? You used to live somewhere in Scandinavia, right?

I hope you are joking. I used to live in Moscow and we met in person 5 times or more.

We do have a few american channels for quakeworld on QuakeNet if you're interested B1aze. #telefrag.me and #na.qw.pickup.

Hope to see you online!
--irc.quakenet.org #telefrag.me and #QWL | foogsQuakeWorld Ladder
2011-02-05, 00:21
Member
364 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
B1aze wrote:
I hope you are joking. I used to live in Moscow and we met in person 5 times or more.

Ouch, it turns out I've been confusing you with the other Blaze (bLaze?) all this time.
2011-02-05, 08:46
Member
1433 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Tonik, for how long are you on the QW scene?! Eeeverybody know that B1aze = the Russian dude, blAze = the Finnish dude
2011-02-06, 01:23
Member
364 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
I'm a slow learner O:-)
  11 posts on 1 page  1