User panel stuff on forum
  45 posts on 2 pages  First page12Last page
Strategies & Tactics
2010-01-27, 07:03
Administrator
647 posts

Nov 2008
As most people know that have heard of me, I'm pretty new to the quakeworld scene. Or well, relatively new. I've been playing for SOOOON one year, which is significantly shorter time than the majority of the quakeworld scene. Either way I still consider myself a new player!

I am very dedicated to getting better and I put alot of heart in it. I don't want to be one of those fellas who's been playing for 10~ years and still don't compete among the top players. When I get into something I wanna win it. Of course I can't expect to become the very best at quakeworld, but I can expect as much from myself to be one of the stronger ones, although after a very long time. Quakeworld is most likely gonna be completely dead by the time, but I won't stop trying!

A little secret of my own is that I went to an elite-sports-school (or so they called it, Löfströms Gymnasium - elitidrott), in which we were trained daily on how to become better at your game. Most lessons were about how to generally get better at whatever you do.

Some of the things I learned there is of great help when trying to progress in becoming a good player in quake as well, because many things are similiar. It's always a little talent, but most practice. Practice, practice and more practice. But practicing blindly won't give you too much.

After every game of sports, we were to evaluate as much as we could remember from the game. This is easier done in quake, of course, as we can watch demos, pretty much like when someone filmed a game or so in sports. So naturally, I always watch e.g dueling demos in which I lose. Those are the best to watch. What did I do wrong? What did I do good? What should I bring with me into next game and what should I try to avoid? Yeah, you all know how it goes usually.