User panel stuff on forum
Index  ‹  General Discussion  ‹  Maps
  16 posts on 1 page  1
General Discussion
2009-08-27, 09:34
133 posts

Sep 2007
Oh no not this again!

Yes i'm going to give this another try. Or just something to think about.
This is mostly something I've come to think about since I've been playing some QL. Allthough they do stick to some old duel maps they (ID) also introduce new ones and they are and will be forced into tournaments and I do think this will be something that could keep QL alive for a long time.
I'm a total SC noob, but from what i've heard they change the mappool every year by making new maps. This happens because there is lots of $$$ involved and aslong as the organisers of these tournaments force new maps on everyone people will play them. Well since this game isn't about $$$ there will be no forcing, but I do think new maps are refreshing and good and that's something i've only recently agreed on as I was always against it.

My main issue is mostly to get rid of crap maps. It's something that will never happen, but I really think maps like dm4 and dm2 are lousy maps. And that's not because I suck at them, because I also suck at Aerowalk, but it's easy to see it's a good map.

-dm2. Really this map is too well suited for running away. There ain't a single recent demo of dm2 that I enjoy. Sure if both players want to fight it can be enjoyable, but if it's being played true tournament style it's just horrifying. Why can't we come up with something better? Is there really nothing better then dm2 to play duels on? Do people reallly enjoy this map? I know I did, but since I really started thinking about the map it's just crap. I mean really it's just not suited for a duel.