User panel stuff on forum
  11 posts on 1 page  1
Help
2006-03-22, 16:12
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
hi,

these are the settings related to skins in my .cfg:

noskins "2"
r_fullbrightskins 1
baseskin "base"
enemyskin "red"
teamskin "friend"


I am trying to get a zquake set up for demo watching on os x. of course i am using oldman's software version of zqwcl for os x. strangely i am seeing both team and enemies as 'red'; which the enmy skin. my team skin is coloured white but i don't see it.

any suggestions would be appreciated.

respectfully, xhrl
finem respice
2006-03-22, 16:28
Member
2259 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
fuhquake - sassa
I use eQuake with equake skins

//Skin Settings
teamskin "2white"
enemyskin "2red"
teamquadskin ""
enemyquadskin ""
teampentskin ""
enemypentskin ""
teambothskin ""
enemybothskin ""
baseskin "teammate"
noskins "2"
r_fullbrightSkins "1"
2006-03-22, 17:04
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
thanks for the reply sassa.

unfortunately that baseskin setting didn't get it going; i even
using my teamskin name as well.

it is has to be a simple fix; ) this is such a n00b thing.
finem respice
2006-03-22, 21:01
Member
54 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Have you tried setting your 'team' to be the same as what the players in the demo are using? IE if their team is set to red, set yours to red as well.. you had to do this with old MQWCL's if i remember correctly, so maybe zquake is the same.
2006-03-22, 21:53
Member
139 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
i've been watching demos with zquake and remember having all models at the same color..
had to set color + enemycolor to make them look different..

maybe that can help, but dont remember that good..
http://www.egozelle.com/stuff/qw_sig.jpg
2006-03-23, 09:46
Member
139 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
ok.. i have checked it again!

noskins "2"
skin "red"
baseskin "red"
teamskin "red"
enemyskin "enemy"
r_fullbrightSkins "1"

zquake 0.17

at start all is ok, my team has got the red skin, enemy got the enemy skin (white in my case).

the only annoying thing is that when switching pov, the skins mostly not change, means that the povs team
sometimes has the red skin, sometimes has teh enemy skin..
http://www.egozelle.com/stuff/qw_sig.jpg
2006-03-23, 10:08
Member
129 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
I use "2base" skin, it sets color to whatever is being used, dunno if it works with zquake, never used it.

noskins "2"
r_fullbrightSkins "1"
teamskin "2base"
enemyskin "2base"
Wheeeeeee!!
2006-03-23, 11:03
Member
1011 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
i thought i fixed this in cvs a while back...
2006-03-23, 15:39
Member
248 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
i use to have this problem when watching demos in fuhquake, when it changed pov it didnt change the color. Havent happened to me in a while thou
2006-03-23, 16:25
Member
2259 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
tteam write that
2006-03-23, 23:38
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
oldman wrote:
i thought i fixed this in cvs a while back...

perhaps you did, oldman. I am using a zquake-sdl from
2005.04.03

So if there is a newer binary, could you link me up?
I'd sure appreciate it

edited:>

I found the newer release that fixes this

Anyone can dl it here:

http://home.comcast.net/~frrtbkr/zquake.zip


all respect to the oldman

btw, oldman do you code much in c?
finem respice
  11 posts on 1 page  1