User panel stuff on forum
  25 posts on 1 page  1
Advanced Configuration
2006-01-14, 18:24
News Writer
2260 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I got this zoom lg thingy from Gamer (koff) on the old forum

some ppl call it cheat, some say its just way to zz to play with
but here u guys go

(you can twix it how ever u want with the rollangle, viewheight, crosshair etc!!)

///lg zoom script
alias f_weaponchange "if $qt_$weapon$qt = $qt_$tp_name_lg$qt then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "sensitivity 0.6;v_viewheight 20;cl_rollangle 5.5;fov 90;crosshaircolor 244;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1; cl_crossx 0; cl_crossy 2"
alias sahapois "sensitivity 1;v_viewheight -1;cl_rollangle 0;fov 110;crosshaircolor 111;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1;cl_crossx 0;cl_crossy 1
2006-01-15, 18:10
Member
626 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
sassa in a nut shell :]
2006-01-21, 02:45
Member
1 post

Registered:
Jan 2006
how do i make this work.. i put it in my .cfg but my shaft doesnt zoom

will i have to bind some buttons or somethng
2006-01-21, 13:37
News Writer
2260 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
not really! I just use that line, oh and I use fuhquake btw if that matters!

try to use this instead


///lg zoom script
alias f_weaponchange "if $qt_$weapon$qt = $qt_$tp_name_lg$qt then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "sensitivity 0.6;v_viewheight 20;cl_rollangle 5.5;fov 90;crosshaircolor 244;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1; cl_crossx 0; cl_crossy 2"
alias sahapois "sensitivity 1;v_viewheight -1;cl_rollangle 0;fov 110;crosshaircolor 111;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1;cl_crossx 0;cl_crossy 1
2006-01-23, 13:31
Member
163 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
wasnt there a script that calculated and 'scaled' the sens after the fov u used? so that u got the same sens ratio.
http://www.aimbot.se/pic/dopefish_anim.gif
2006-01-23, 14:00
News Writer
2260 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
hmz no clue :/
2006-01-28, 20:55
Member
163 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
i got this script from the ezquake advanced scriptning section; does anyone know if this simple calculation really get you the correct sens / fov ratio?

E.g.: zooming script:
alias zoom "set_calc fov $fov * %1; set_calc sensitivity $sensitivity * %1"
bind "capslock" "zoom 0.5""
http://www.aimbot.se/pic/dopefish_anim.gif
2006-01-30, 10:02
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
just type fov after you executed it and see if it has halfed your sens?!
2006-01-30, 17:21
Member
163 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Quote:
just type fov after you executed it and see if it has halfed your sens?!


thats not the question. the question is about sens and fov ratio. nothing says that fov / 2 and sens / 2 give the same sensitivity feeling as the normal sens/fov.
http://www.aimbot.se/pic/dopefish_anim.gif
2006-04-15, 18:14
Member
810 posts

Registered:
Jan 1970
when i have normal sensitivity=1 , which sensitivity i should ( you recomend) to use when shafting ?
2006-04-15, 19:12
News Writer
2260 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
try 0.6
2006-05-03, 12:29
Member
68 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
This is so lol, ofcourse you need to bind a button to perform the action here:

morten1980aarhus wrote:
how do i make this work.. i put it in my .cfg but my shaft doesnt zoom

will i have to bind some buttons or somethng

The term for this is: bind "x" "alias", example: bind "b" "sassa"

And about the sens question, your sens varies from mouse software to mouse software, and it also depends on what your m_yaw/pitch is set to, for example sassa might have alot higher pitch/yaw or a total different mouse then u and then 0.6 wont be optimal for you, hte best way to discover what you should use is to play alot of povdmm3 3 min lg only games vs anyone to determine where your shaft is best and then meet that with how high sens you need for your RL and try to balance it.

GG!
_________________________________________________________________________________
There's so much stupid ppl in this world, I tried to figure out why there's so much of them and came to realize that t
2006-05-03, 12:43
Member
518 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Zanne you're so wrong in the script f_weaponchange is used so the script will be checked with every weapon switch you make don't have to bind anything.

And about the 0.6 sens, that is actually pretty good. I like a litte slower lg sens so if he normally have sens 1 sens 0.6 / 0.8 should be good.
2006-05-03, 12:47
Member
68 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
=), cool :p
_________________________________________________________________________________
There's so much stupid ppl in this world, I tried to figure out why there's so much of them and came to realize that t
2006-05-03, 15:03
Member
43 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
how is it called cheat?
2006-05-03, 15:47
Member
68 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
alias f_weaponchange "if $qt_$weapon$qt = $qt_$tp_name_lg$qt then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "sensitivity 0.6;v_viewheight 20;cl_rollangle 5.5;fov 90;crosshaircolor 244;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1; cl_crossx 0; cl_crossy 2"
alias sahapois "sensitivity 1;v_viewheight -1;cl_rollangle 0;fov 110;crosshaircolor 111;crosshair 7;crosshairsize 1;cl_crossx 0;cl_crossy 1"

added a "
_________________________________________________________________________________
There's so much stupid ppl in this world, I tried to figure out why there's so much of them and came to realize that t
2006-05-03, 16:33
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
alias f_weaponchange "if $weaponnum = 8 then saha else sahapois"
2006-05-11, 19:37
Member
447 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Sassa, I modified your script a bit and came up with this:

///lg zoom script (; wait; is for smooth zooming)
alias f_weaponchange "if $weaponnum = 8 then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "sensitivity 5.6; fov 107; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 98; wait; fov 95"
alias sahapois "sensitivity 7; fov 98; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 107; wait; fov 110"

Now I want to combine this with my lg alias,

alias +lg "impulse 8 5 3 4 2 1; +attack;"
alias -lg "-attack; impulse 2"

in a way that it only zooms if the weapon selected is the lg. As of right now it zooms in and out regardless of which weapon I'm using. How can I do this? Thanks in advance.
Teamplay is nothing. Aim is everything. OBEY YOUR AIM

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/9017/end2ub.jpg
2006-05-11, 20:04
Member
76 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
alias f_weaponchange "if $weaponnum = 8 then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "set itwaslg 1; sensitivity 12; fov 107; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 98; wait; fov 95"
alias sahapois "if $itwaslg = 1 then sahapois_2"
alias sahapois_2 "set itwaslg 0; sensitivity 15; fov 98; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 107; wait; fov 110"
2006-05-11, 22:43
Member
447 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Nah, that only zooms in quickly and then zooms out (while I'm still firing lg). Any others?
Teamplay is nothing. Aim is everything. OBEY YOUR AIM

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/9017/end2ub.jpg
2006-05-12, 00:04
Member
200 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
///lg zoom script (; wait; is for smooth zooming)
alias f_weaponchange "if $weaponnum = 8 then saha else sahapois"
alias saha "sensitivity 5.6; fov 107; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 98; wait; fov 95"
alias sahapois "sensitivity 7; fov 98; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 107; wait; fov 110"

What you are doing here is make it execute "sahapois" every time you change weapon.

So it will always do "fov 98; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 107; wait; fov 110" every time you change weapon and it isnt the lg.

edit: just made this, haven't tested so it can be totally wrong.

//lg crap that real players don't need (sorry =] )
set itwaslg 0

alias f_weaponchage "if $weaponnum = 8 then switch.to.lg else f_weaponchange2"
alias f_weaponchange2 "if $itwaslg = 1 then switch.from.lg"

alias switch.to.lg "sensitivity 5.6; fov 107; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 98; wait; fov 95; set itwaslg 1"
alais switch.from.lg "sensitivity 7; fov 98; wait; fov 101; wait; fov 104; wait; fov 107; wait; fov 110; set itwaslg 0"
2006-05-12, 00:20
Member
447 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Real players don't need weapon scripts at all. They play with axe only.

I'm gonna try this tomorrow, thanks.
Teamplay is nothing. Aim is everything. OBEY YOUR AIM

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/9017/end2ub.jpg
2006-05-12, 09:32
Member
76 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
ui wrote:
Nah, that only zooms in quickly and then zooms out (while I'm still firing lg). Any others?

How come? It works for me.
2006-05-12, 11:50
Member
447 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Iron: Dunno why.

br-jkn, you solved it (although you included some nasty spelling mistakes that had me puzzled - alias f_weaponchage for example )

kthx to all who participated! \o/
Teamplay is nothing. Aim is everything. OBEY YOUR AIM

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/9017/end2ub.jpg
2006-05-12, 23:22
Member
200 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
as I said, didn't tested it
  25 posts on 1 page  1