User panel stuff on forum
  6 posts on 1 page  1
Help
2009-05-31, 19:33
Member
126 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
I just updated ezquake and my drivers for my graphic card(radeon x1950 pro), and now when i start ezquake you cant almost see anything. After running around a little bit it clears up more and more... But it is hard to get rid of all this strange pixels... Anyone knows a solution? :/
http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/5900/ezquake009.png
2009-05-31, 19:38
Member
705 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
gl_ztrick 0 or 1 and gl_clear
2009-05-31, 19:56
Member
382 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Ruskie is correct. gl_ztrick 0 will fix the problem, but aside from that, you might notice some huge performance problems, specifically related to dynamic lighting, with those updated drivers.

If you do, I recommend using earlier drivers for good, stable performance; I'm on catalyst 6.12.
2009-06-02, 20:55
Member
126 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
thank you guys stev does it work to just install the old drivers(only drivers) over the new ones? :S
2009-06-02, 22:06
Member
382 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
I've had problems with that in the past. I'd say remove the drivers before installing the old ones.
2009-06-03, 12:51
Administrator
871 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Hi there. I used to have problems like this.
dunno if this is relevant, but check this command out:
/gl_maxtmu2 (http://ezquake.sourceforge.net/docs/?vars-miscellaneous#gl_maxtmu2)
Join us on discord.quake.world
  6 posts on 1 page  1