User panel stuff on forum
  6 posts on 1 page  1
Client Talk
2009-02-08, 07:56
Member
100 posts

Registered:
Apr 2008
hiya, ive recently installed vista64 but have noticed some slowdown as opposed to xp64 which i recently had. im wanting to keep vista for my working os so im wanting to setup a duel boot with my current vista64 and either xp32 or xp64.

my question is, which version of xp would be most ideal for quakeworld? xp32 or xp64?


on a side note, is this as simple as just creating an extra partition from within vista, booting xp cd and installing on newly created partition.. then just f8 when i want to select which os to use?

cheers
2009-02-08, 09:04
Member
705 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
dosent matter
2009-02-08, 10:47
Member
462 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
fix had some mouse issues with 64. 32 should be perfect for qw.
2009-02-11, 18:41
Member
173 posts

Registered:
Jun 2008
krohm wrote:
on a side note, is this as simple as just creating an extra partition from within vista, booting xp cd and installing on newly created partition.. then just f8 when i want to select which os to use?

Nearly, its easy if you install XP first, otherwise, google ;-) I found this guide: http://apcmag.com/how_to_dual_boot_vista_and_xp_with_vista_installed_first__the_stepbystep_guide.htm but havn't used it.
2009-02-11, 21:02
Administrator
1024 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Jfyi, xp 64 bit is based on windows server 2003.

I use Windows server 2008 as workstation OS atm and it works nice with QW.
2009-02-18, 00:53
Member
229 posts

Registered:
Aug 2007
Btw, should Vista x86 work ok without slowdowns or any other problems with ezq?

I use xp32 but just interested if end up recommending this game @ vista users.
TEAM QUAD [need nothing]
shaga loses another friend
shaga discovers blast radius

QUAD
  6 posts on 1 page  1