User panel stuff on forum
  16 posts on 1 page  1
Advanced Configuration
2009-01-17, 21:33
Member
54 posts

Registered:
Jul 2006
Made some script to simplify connecting to server via proxy
might be some bug somewhere but I think it is oki



alias prxus "set prox qw.quakephil.com:30000;echo Quakephil.com proxy set"
alias prxwg "set prox quake.wargamez.dk:30000;echo Wargamez proxy set"
alias prxto "set prox troopers.fi:30000;echo Troopers proxy set"
alias prxfi "set prox quakeworld.fi:30000;Echo Quakeworld.fi proxy set"
alias prxdyb "set prox qw.dybbuk.de:30000;echo dybbuk proxy set"
alias prxfog "set prox fog.mine.nu:30000;echo fog proxy set"
alias prxtun "set prox tungur.com:30000;echo tungur proxy set"
//first select a proxy that you like then:
alias pc "setinfo prx %1;connect $prox"
//with pc and then ip to the server you want it will connect through the proxy that you have selected

Example:
I want to connect to the clanwars.xs4all.nl:28501 server and use the wg proxy.
To be able to do this I have to write the following
prxwg (to select the wargamez proxy)
pc clanwars.xs4all.nl:28501
2009-01-17, 22:20
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
very good.
2009-01-18, 15:47
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
as slight modification would be to rename the aliases to
prxwg, prxdyb etc.. So u get a list of proxies when typing prx+<tab>
2009-01-19, 12:46
Administrator
1864 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
yeah, that would be better
2009-01-21, 18:25
Member
54 posts

Registered:
Jul 2006
Fixxed
2009-01-21, 18:47
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Moved to appropriate forum.

Btw, please change the subject so people understand what the thread is about
2009-01-25, 14:25
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Hmm,
I would want to see this script extended in two ways.

#1 once you are connected to a server, it should be easy to switch between proxies and no proxy. If using the prx-aliases, it should automaticly reconnect to the server. a new alias prxnull would mean connection is done directly

#2 if not connected, you should be able to use the same 'pc alias regardless if you have selected a proxy or not.

Think this Pseudo code might achieve this.

alias prxwg "set prox quake.wargamez.dk:30000;echo Wargamez proxy set; if (server!=null) { connect prox }
alias prxto "set prox troopers.fi:30000;echo Troopers proxy set; if (server!=null) { connect prox }
alias prxnull "set prox null;echo null-proxy; if (server!=null) { connect server }

alias pc "if (prox != null) {setinfo prx %1;set server %1; connect $prox} else { connect %1 }"
2009-01-25, 14:59
Administrator
1265 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I used cl_useproxy 0 and 1 and then had normal connect aliases like
alias xs4allq "connect qizmo.xs4all.nl"

it worked quite well and simple. i just had to toogle cl_useproxy on and off.
here's the alias, actually it was on def quakeworld cfg:

alias proxyoff "cl_useproxy 0;echo cl_useproxy 0;bind kp_del proxyon"
alias proxyon "cl_useproxy 1;echo cl_useproxy 1;bind kp_del proxyoff"
bind kp_del proxyoff


example of what i did to connect to a server via a proxy:
i wrote in console:

xs4allq
"pressed kp_del to USE proxy"
connect destinationServer

done
never argue with an idiot. they'll bring you back to their level and then beat you with experience.
2009-01-25, 17:56
Member
1 post

Registered:
Nov 2008
I find that a cycle script is alot faster than typing aliases in, since there are so few new proxys available:

// my preferred proxy, select the one you use most often to skip cycling.
set prox "quake.wargamez.dk:30000"

// plus and minus cycles the proxys back and forth.
bind kp_minus "if $number < 1 then cycle7 else rotate_dn"
alias rotate_dn "inc number -1;cycle$number"

bind kp_plus "if $number > 6 then cycle0 else rotate_up"
alias rotate_up "inc number 1;cycle$number"

// proxy selection

set number "0"

alias cycle0 "set number 0;set prox qw.intarweb.dk:30000;echo reroute proxy: qw.intarweb.dk:30000"
alias cycle1 "set prox qw.dybbuk.de:30000;echo reroute proxy: qw.dybbuk.de:30000"
alias cycle2 "set prox tungur.com:30000;echo reroute proxy: tungur.com:30000"
alias cycle3 "set prox fog.mine.nu:30000;echo reroute proxy: fog.mine.nu:30000"
alias cycle4 "set prox quakeworld.fi:30000;echo reroute proxy: quakeworld.fi:30000"
alias cycle5 "set prox troopers.fi:30000;echo reroute proxy: troopers.fi:30000"
alias cycle6 "set prox quake.wargamez.dk:30000;echo reroute proxy: wargamez.dk:30000"
alias cycle7 "set number 7;set prox qw.quakephil.com:30000;echo reroute proxy: qw.quakephil.com:30000"

// examples

// rerouting clipboard ip via pre-set proxy
alias c1 "setinfo prx %1;connect $prox"

// server alias example
alias wg1 "connect 83.136.89.122:27501;echo wargames #1"
alias wg1s "say wargames #1 - ip: quake.wargamez.dk:27501"
alias wg1c "packet quake.wargamez.dk:27501 status"
alias wg1p "setinfo prx quake.wargamez.dk:27501;connect $prox;echo rerouting through $prox"
alias wg1q "qtvplay 15@quakeworld.fi:28000;echo wargames #1 qtv"

adding s to the alias says ip to all, - handy for moving 8 people to a new server.
adding c to the alias checks the server without connecting.
adding p to the alias connects to the server via pre-selected proxy
adding q to the alias connects as qtv spectator

/ des
2009-03-10, 08:43
Member
130 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Here's a simple proxy script. When you are connected to the game server press F5, then use F8 and F7 to cycle through different proxies and a direct connection to that server. (If someone can figure out a way to get rid of the need to press F5 that would be nice.)

alias set_proxy0 "unset proxy"
alias set_proxy1 "set proxy quakeworld.fi:30000"
alias set_proxy2 "set proxy troopers.fi:30000"
alias set_proxy3 "set proxy conus.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy4 "set proxy fog.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy5 "set proxy flavium.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy6 "set proxy quake.wargamez.dk:30000"
alias set_proxy7 "set proxy qw.intarweb.dk:30000"
alias set_proxy8 "set proxy qw.dybbuk.de:30000"
alias set_proxy9 "set proxy qw-dev.net:30000"
alias set_proxy10 "set proxy geeky.cc:30000"
alias set_proxy11 "set proxy feijoada.no-ip.org:27503"
alias set_proxy12 "set proxy qw.quakephil.com:30000"

alias proxy_connect "set_proxy$proxy_number; if ($proxy_number != 0) then connect $proxy else connect $targetip";

bind F5 "set targetip $serverip; setinfo prx $serverip; set proxy_number 0; echo Set target server ip to $targetip"
bind F7 "inc proxy_number -1; if ($proxy_number < 0) then set proxy_number 12; proxy_connect"
bind F8 "inc proxy_number 1; if ($proxy_number > 12) then set proxy_number 0; proxy_connect"
2009-03-10, 10:37
Administrator
2059 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Isn't there some trigger you could use to replace F5? Like f_newmap perhaps? :} Or perhaps one could make a new (shorter, which at the same time sets the various variables) connect alias.

http://ezquake.sourceforge.net/docs/?triggers
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2009-03-10, 15:06
Member
253 posts

Registered:
Nov 2007
I'm not really understand how it is works..
so simply i just have to connect to a server.. then press F5. then i reconnect through a proxy? and when i press F7 or F8 then it will reconnect to the same server though the following proxy in the cycle.. am i right?
cheat 2 win!
2009-03-12, 18:01
Member
64 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
I've stolen parts of the config above and modified it a little, to get more "automatic"..

set proxy_number "0"
set proxy_lastnum "11"
alias set_proxy0 "set proxy none"
alias set_proxy1 "set proxy quakeworld.fi:30000"
alias set_proxy2 "set proxy troopers.fi:30000"
alias set_proxy3 "set proxy fog.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy4 "set proxy flavium.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy5 "set proxy conus.mine.nu:30000"
alias set_proxy6 "set proxy quake.wargamez.dk:30000"
alias set_proxy7 "set proxy qw.intarweb.dk:30000"
alias set_proxy8 "set proxy qw.dybbuk.de:30000"
alias set_proxy9 "set proxy qw-dev.net:30000"
alias set_proxy10 "set proxy geeky.cc:30000"
alias set_proxy11 "set proxy qw.quakephil.com:30000"

alias proxy_connect "setinfo prx $targetip; set_proxy$proxy_number; if ($proxy_number != 0) then connect $proxy else connect $targetip"
alias proxy_inc "inc proxy_number 1; if ($proxy_number > $proxy_lastnum) then set proxy_number 0; proxy_echo"
alias proxy_dec "inc proxy_number -1; if ($proxy_number < 0) then set proxy_number $proxy_lastnum; proxy_echo"
alias proxy_ipecho "echo server: $targetip"
alias proxy_echo "set_proxy$proxy_number; echo proxy: $proxy"
alias proxy_refresh "if 30000 isin $serverip then proxy_echo else set targetip $serverip; proxy_ipecho"

alias on_enter "proxy_refresh"
alias on_spec_enter "proxy_refresh"

Note that it will only work if the qwfwd you are using is on port 30000 (the only one that's not at 30000 is the feijoada which I myself never use).
on_enter or on_spec_enter is called whenever you join a server (normally or as spec), setting the IP.

The echo stuff is really just something I put there to see if something goes wrong.

Thanks Medar for the nice idea
2009-03-12, 19:53
Administrator
1864 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Eh? why would it not work with a different port?
2009-03-12, 19:58
Member
64 posts

Registered:
Jan 2009
Zalon wrote:
Eh? why would it not work with a different port?

alias proxy_refresh "if 30000 isin $serverip then proxy_echo else set targetip $serverip; proxy_ipecho"

That only checks for the port 30000
You can ofcourse do more checks than the port, but I'm lazy.

Whenever you connect to a server (directly), the $serverip is set.
If you should connect through quake.wargamez.dk:30000 and then to some server, the $serverip is set to wargamez.
If you test it, you'll see what I mean.
2009-03-15, 13:52
Member
1435 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I've added cl_proxyaddr to ezQuake now - credits goes to adde for inspiration
  16 posts on 1 page  1