User panel stuff on forum
  10 posts on 1 page  1
Server Talk
2008-12-29, 15:38
Member
25 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Hello Everyone,

I'm here and there and use multiple game scanners. When I'm in Windows I use GameSpy 3D, when I'm in Linux at work, I use XQF. Basically, these two programs use the same Master Servers, all of the ID servers, and Germany... With Gamespy you even get their special Master Server, which until lately has been stable. Today I find myself with only Germany working, out of 9 Master Server sources. The in-game browser uses kind of the same sources, and some built in...

I would LOVE to setup a Master Server for the NAQW community. The way things are looking it would be valuable for all of the QW community... We need more stable masters (fer real y0). So if anyone who knows how to setup a Master Server, or has documentation on it, I'd really like to see it. I think I found some documentation on it one night but I have yet to find it again.

Please HALP!

-tOp
i grew up doin dumb shit that made me wise
coulda died ten times that made me live
2008-12-29, 17:21
Member
2259 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
servers: http://www.quakeservers.net/quakeworld/servers/pl=1/so=8/
Master servers: http://www.quakeservers.net/quakeworld/master_servers/

enjoy
2008-12-29, 18:43
Administrator
1859 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
just use master.quakeservers.net it has all qw servers available...

As it's generated from a list, and not from heartbeats
2009-01-02, 21:41
Member
25 posts

Registered:
May 2006
meh asgaard and master.quakeservers.net are always intermittent for me, guess that will have to do... But if anyone has any documentation on setting up a master server, I would like to see it if I could
i grew up doin dumb shit that made me wise
coulda died ten times that made me live
2009-01-02, 21:57
Member
51 posts

Registered:
Sep 2006
Found this link: http://www.quakeservers.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=44
Looks like it can help you.
Also this one to the master server softwares project page: http://sourceforge.net/projects/lasange-system
2009-01-02, 23:01
Member
345 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Intermittent how so? It should be up all the time. Could possible be UDP fragmentation. Maybe if you can come on IRC, we can try to debug it. If you have problems, you're probably not alone.
2009-01-04, 10:26
Member
258 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
raz0: Have you noticed this? -> http://www.quakeservers.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=576#576
2009-01-04, 18:28
Member
345 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Have now. Posted.
2009-01-06, 03:48
Member
25 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Kickass. That's exactly what I was looking for, thanks guys. I'll update after I get some time to set it up.

$!
i grew up doin dumb shit that made me wise
coulda died ten times that made me live
2009-01-06, 05:04
Member
25 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Alr0yt, the new master is up!

telefrag.me:27000

And of course everything I'm serving is listed.

Thanks again!
i grew up doin dumb shit that made me wise
coulda died ten times that made me live
  10 posts on 1 page  1