User panel stuff on forum
  22 posts on 1 page  1
Off Topic
2008-08-04, 16:53
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Flame me if you want, but would anyone be interested? Just for fun over a couple of weeks or so. :p

I've had thoughts about entering some of the CPMA noob cups but always felt it would be boring when i don't "know" the players.
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2008-08-04, 17:26
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Remember to mention you need a cd-key to play online (atleast used to need one). QWers are used to get everything for free...

I think it could be fun. But dunno if i have the time to play. could limit it to 16 players and only allow those who has played in minimum 5 seasons nqr/eql
2008-08-04, 17:43
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I think it's possible to fix a "free" Q3 version nowadays. It wouldn't be legal though so i don't advise anyone to go down that road!

I have had a fair share of VQ3/CPMA experience but it's been a really long time now.
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2008-08-04, 17:46
Member
622 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
i just downloaded q3 a week ago, installed osp etc, works like a charm even without cdkey
2008-08-04, 18:26
Member
1754 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
haha you installed osp!
no seriously I'd like to join
2008-08-06, 13:49
Member
188 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I'd like to join too, if any possibilities
2008-08-06, 16:06
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
What would you like to play then - VQ3 or Promode? (i assume using the CPMA mod in any case is the ideal solution as that's how they do it nowadays. :})
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2008-08-06, 17:25
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
ill play if it is vq3....
2008-08-06, 20:36
Member
108 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
maybe a quakelive qw tourney when its relesed.
2008-08-07, 07:28
Administrator
864 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
upphör
Join us on discord.quake.world
2008-08-07, 15:38
Member
1754 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
PROMODE FFS!
tyst bps
2008-08-07, 15:45
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
It sucks that I'm now spoiled with the qw weapon priority system. They should have that in all quakes.
2008-08-11, 11:07
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
i'm game if it's cpm, and rail is banned or something
2008-08-11, 13:21
Member
71 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
im in!! cpma/vq3 dont know, dont care.
2008-08-13, 10:31
Member
34 posts

Registered:
Aug 2007
u can use a command on a srv, so u can play with what cdkey u want... dont know the command. but i know its there =)
and yea. im intressted
May the rocket fear you!
2008-08-15, 22:33
Member
71 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
do it ake!
2008-09-29, 03:51
Member
71 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
how its going ake ?
2008-09-29, 08:43
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
I got bored. :}
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2008-10-26, 20:25
Member
35 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
practically all cpma servers run sv_strictauth 0 meaning you shouldn't need a cdkey

punkbuster is disabled too so you can use a client like CNQ3 or IOQ3
<@Meez> #mor @ quakenet.
2008-10-26, 21:26
Member
126 posts

Registered:
Jun 2007
Remove railgun and add some splashdmg to that rj...
2008-10-27, 05:07
Member
401 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
marshall wrote:
Remove railgun and add some splashdmg to that rj...

err quakeworld?
2008-10-27, 07:44
Member
156 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Ake Vader wrote:
Flame me if you want, but would anyone be interested? Just for fun over a couple of weeks or so. :p

I've had thoughts about entering some of the CPMA noob cups but always felt it would be boring when i don't "know" the players.

Please invest your time in something QuakeWorld related. All other games suck.
_________________________________________________________
Save a cow, crucify a christian!
  22 posts on 1 page  1