User panel stuff on forum
  8 posts on 1 page  1
Advanced Configuration
2008-03-10, 10:35
Member
46 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
Hi guys, I hope this hasn't been posted yet.. I couldn't find any topic on it.
In the Windows version of nquake the right-mouse button is set to shoot with your RL. In OS X 10.4 it doesn't work this way. I can select in the menu of auto select weapon or auto hide. Is there a script for this option? I'm running nquake 1.9 alpha for Mac right now.

Thanks.
2008-03-10, 18:49
Member
793 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
hi ostx
in general you can use all the aliases and bindings that windows users can.. the quickest way to have mouse2 (the right mouse button) fire rl is to put this in your config-or type it all into the console..
alias +rl "impulse 7 8 6 5 4 3 2 1; +attack"
alias -rl "-attack"
bind mouse2 +rl

edit: i just checked and there already is (or _should be_) an alias for +rl that comes with nquake. so just typing "bind mouse2 +rl" should do the trick.
edit2: check http://ezquake.sourceforge.net/docs/?weapon-handling if you want to read a lot of text
2008-03-10, 20:47
Member
46 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
Thanks! This will help
2008-03-10, 21:32
Member
46 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
Okay now it almost works!
When I press mouse2 it switches to RL, from any other gun. But to LG from SG, etc. which is also correct.
The only thing not working yet is when I release mouse2 it stays on RL but it should go back to the previous weapon I was holding.
How do I do that?
2008-03-10, 21:41
Member
253 posts

Registered:
Nov 2007
alias +rl "impulse 7 ; +attack"
alias -rl "-attack; impulse 2"
bind mouse2 +rl
cheat 2 win!
2008-03-11, 01:15
Member
793 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
^ ok but that will always switch back to shotgun after firing rl.

ok, i copied the +rl alias from the config that comes with the latest nquake install.
alias +rl "set wp $weaponnum;weapon 7 8 6 5 3 2 4 1;+attack"
alias -rl "-attack;weapon $wp"
bind mouse2 +rl

that should switch back to any weapon you were holding before firing rl. however you should really try and get a proper nquake 1.9 installation with all the config files and stuff, i remember there were some problems with your installation..?
2008-03-11, 02:53
Member
355 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
dEus wrote:
alias +rl "set wp $weaponnum;weapon 7 8 6 5 3 2 4 1;+attack"
alias -rl "-attack;weapon $wp"
bind mouse2 +rl


The problem with this is that if you press mouse2 to fire the RL and let go, and then click again during the reload animation, it will set wp to 7. So, do this.
alias +rl "if $weaponnum != 7 set wp $weaponnum;weapon 7 8 6 5 3 2 4 1;+attack"
alias -rl "-attack;weapon $wp"
bind mouse2 +rl
2008-03-11, 10:11
Member
46 posts

Registered:
Feb 2008
ok thanks guys!
deus, yeah I had some problems but not with 1.9 alpha which u sent me. That worked properly instantly.
I'll try what Plazmaz just typed.
  8 posts on 1 page  1