User panel stuff on forum
  120 posts on 4 pages  First page1234Last page
Server Talk
2008-12-06, 05:17
Member
370 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Try DM2, DM6 and loads of other maps
Custom maps for the show, episodes for the pro.
2009-01-18, 15:27
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
Please PLEASE add more maps, im tired of all day same maps and mayb remove the space map and next because they are allways skiped :/
Make mappol bigger please so we can stay in the server more than half an hour withouth getting tired
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-01-18, 17:07
Member
132 posts

Registered:
Mar 2006
Please, add tridm1 and tridm3 !!!
Mine do no spaek engrish!
2009-01-18, 20:00
Member
397 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
I would like to see smaller amount of maps, with more maps that people know and want to play.. it's quite frustrating as it is right now with only a few good maps, and the rest being really crappy.. when there's a nice and playable map there's lots of ppl and everybody is happy, but it happens to seldom, since most of the maps nowadays are crap! at least remove a couple of the cs/q3 maps that noone wants to play, and I also think it would be good to add dm3 again together with cmt3. Those maps always filled up the server quite good.

I would also like seeing Flepser playing some more Be
2009-01-18, 20:14
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
CMT1b and CMT5(b?) plz :p
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2009-01-19, 04:54
Member
370 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Hagge wrote:
I would like to see smaller amount of maps, with more maps that people know and want to play.. it's quite frustrating as it is right now with only a few good maps, and the rest being really crappy.. when there's a nice and playable map there's lots of ppl and everybody is happy, but it happens to seldom, since most of the maps nowadays are crap! at least remove a couple of the cs/q3 maps that noone wants to play, and I also think it would be good to add dm3 again together with cmt3. Those maps always filled up the server quite good.

I would also like seeing Flepser playing some more Be

I vote for removing all custom maps with the exception of like 5 / 6 maps
Custom maps for the show, episodes for the pro.
2009-01-19, 09:06
Member
397 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
then do it! make the server dm2, dm3, dm4 dm6, aerowalk, ztndm3, ultrav, cmt3 or something xD
2009-01-19, 11:59
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
skull, tridm1, tridm3 ?
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-01-19, 12:22
Member
26 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Get rid of spinev2, dm6, ultrav and basically any map that just encourages everyone to do +attack + rush to the gl/rl and shoot at spawnspots untill you die. Many people play on the servers to get their QW-touch back and that really does not happen in a map where you barely have a chance to change weapon or even move
Add DM3, CMT3, and some of those larger custom maps that were in the map pool a few years back (i really liked the one with a DM3ish layout with pent inside a pool of lava)
2009-01-19, 14:52
Member
250 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
Can't we have some "custom DM3", w/o the shaft in the water? Maybe replace the SNG with shaft.
2009-01-19, 17:30
Member
382 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Haha! FFA dm3 is the world discharge championships.
2009-01-20, 07:19
Member
370 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Mursu wrote:
Get rid of spinev2, dm6, ultrav and basically any map that just encourages everyone to do +attack + rush to the gl/rl and shoot at spawnspots untill you die. Many people play on the servers to get their QW-touch back and that really does not happen in a map where you barely have a chance to change weapon or even move
Add DM3, CMT3, and some of those larger custom maps that were in the map pool a few years back (i really liked the one with a DM3ish layout with pent inside a pool of lava)

Problem is, small maps brings on much players, big maps few. GG
Custom maps for the show, episodes for the pro.
2009-01-20, 07:58
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Should be easy to remove lg in dm3, just export entities to an .ent file and remove the lg, then put the .ent file on the server.
2009-01-20, 10:42
Member
370 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Yea, but what would the rest of the map be without the LG? Only thing that works will be disable discharging
Custom maps for the show, episodes for the pro.
2009-01-20, 20:33
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
do that then, don't you use bigfoots ffa mod? He could do that in 5secs
2009-01-20, 21:17
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
anyway, change the actual mappool please
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-01-22, 13:40
Member
108 posts

Registered:
Jun 2006
Nice with new mappool, but there seems to be some bugg with qffldm5. The server just stays on that map and its impossible to actually get into the map and start playing or change map to next. When joining one only see the scoreboard list and pressing fire doesn't do anything.
2009-01-22, 14:02
Member
357 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
thx
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
2009-01-22, 15:19
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
Shikari wrote:
Nice with new mappool, but there seems to be some bugg with qffldm5. The server just stays on that map and its impossible to actually get into the map and start playing or change map to next. When joining one only see the scoreboard list and pressing fire doesn't do anything.

But after the 12 minutes it loads the next map? Or does the whole cycle stop?

I ask this because when I look at quakeservers.net (I'm at work now) it does show people in other maps....


Anyway, I like it that the ztn maps are back and the some of the classic id maps too.
2009-01-22, 15:25
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
Oh and spinev2 is great: it's good to at least have some maps without quad.
2009-01-22, 15:39
Administrator
2047 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
megalodon wrote:
...it's good to at least have some maps without quad.

No it's not! xD
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2009-01-22, 15:58
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
I usually forget to get the powerups and as soon as people like you, Ake Vader, or Raven1 has quad/pent, it's pretty much game over.
2009-01-26, 22:45
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
You guys know the famous q2 ffa map The Edge? And that there's a nice remake with frogbot support for qw?

You can dl it here:
http://bizarro.galaxy-pc.com/miscquake.htm

I'd love to see this on xs4all someday...
2009-04-22, 16:35
Member
792 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
is it possible to enable qtv on the server? would be nice to have one 'ffa channel' on quake tv
2009-05-02, 17:37
Member
370 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Hi there, as I'm on a bigass tour I'm not as quick with replying. At the moment Bigfoot is mostly in control of the server and he will do some map changes, because changes are good, it keeps it refreshing.

About the player limit and extra port, I've been thinking about that as well, but I'm still not sure how it'll work out, on busy hours it's a pain to play on the small maps, but seriously the big maps don't attract people so it might be a good idea to decrease the player limit. I'm really not sure what to do and how, but I'm sure Bigfoot and me will soon open an extra port with a playerlimit and the small zerg maps. But we'll discuss that further when I have some more time to go a bit more thorough into the matter .

Sorry for the waiting.
Custom maps for the show, episodes for the pro.
2011-10-12, 16:19
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
OK, I just played on xs4all ffa again and some things have changed...again.

ztndm6 is 2x in pool.... prob a mistake?
and only 10 ppl can join now. First it was around 16, then raised to 20 (bit much), and now downsized to 10?

It's appreciated that the server is still here (probably the only server that is this old and still exists) BUT.... Who is making policy here? Flepser, Bigfoot, PSY or ... who?
2011-10-13, 17:46
Administrator
1847 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
The playerlimit has been changed to move players to the other port. If you connect and the server is full, it will redirect you to the other port.

But maybe it would be nice if it didn't show that the server was full, might keep some off from connecting to it.
2011-10-14, 13:11
News Writer
283 posts

Registered:
Jan 2007
I'd like to see the maps which're likely to be played in the next custom map tourney (whatever it might be) in rotation - ctl5 and ctl6 in particular?

Nice stuff with the fullserver meaning peeps get redirected. I dunno how other people check how many players there are, I just connect to see... otherwise I use quakeservers.net which is laborious. Must be a simpler way but I don't think it's on QTV, which has basically replaced my gamespy (or quakespy, originally)
2011-10-15, 21:38
Member
685 posts

Registered:
Jul 2007
Darff wrote:
is laborious. Must be a simpler way but I don't think it's on QTV, which has basically replaced my gamespy (or quakespy, originally)

Dude...just usse GameScanner from bdamage.se. It's nice and simple and it actually uses the master list from quakeservers.net. I even use it in Linux (under Wine).
2011-10-16, 09:47
Administrator
326 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Those CTL maps were HORRID for FFA, hence they were never played and always skipped. Also why they were removed again. Not to say they might not be good for 4on4 though.

But just because a map is good for 1 mod doesn't make it good for all. We don't play 4on4 on dm4 or ffa on povdmm4 either.
ready!
  120 posts on 4 pages  First page1234Last page