User panel stuff on forum
  870 posts on 29 pages  First page20212223242526272829Last page
Client Talk
2012-12-29, 13:26
Member
11 posts

Registered:
Dec 2012
You should be using http://nquake.com/online instead of the old one. I use it for experimentation.
2012-12-29, 15:17
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
2012-12-29 - nQuake v2.2 for Windows

* New installer welcome screen!
* Setup will now remove distfile folders after downloading them by default.
* Setup will no longer open readme file by default.
* Fixed the bug where start menu items weren't removed on uninstall.
* Removed the file association screen.
* Removed the fix where setup added cfg_use_home 1 to config.cfg if installed in Program Files.
2012-12-29, 15:39
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
This will probably be the last update of nQuake from me.
2012-12-29, 17:38
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
* nQuake installers updated on all platforms.
* GPL versions of e2m2 and end added.
* nQuake config moved from ezquake\configs\config.cfg to qw\nquake.pk3\default.cfg.
* nQuake mod configs moved from ezquake\configs\ to qw\nquake.pk3\configs\.
* Autoexec.cfg added to qw\nquake.pk3\ with nQuake aliases/startup messages.
* Platform specific changes (Linux/OS X) now go into ezquake\configs\platform.cfg.

This means you can easily adapt your own config to use nQuake's aliases. Just put your config in ezquake\configs\ and start ezQuake. If you feel your config sucks balls, just remove it and start fresh with nQuake's default config (qw\nquake.pk3\default.cfg).
2012-12-29, 19:16
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
empezar wrote:
This will probably be the last update of nQuake from me.


:'(
2012-12-29, 22:22
Member
50 posts

Registered:
Oct 2009
Awesome job Empezar! I like the idea of moving default.cfg and the addition of new GPL maps is more than I could ask for
2012-12-30, 05:20
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Jissse wrote:
empezar wrote:
This will probably be the last update of nQuake from me.


:'(


Nevermind that. I was emotional. I think I'm having my period.
2012-12-31, 20:41
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Latest development:

To join a server: http://nquake.com/online/join/qw.foppa.dk:27501
To observe a server: http://nquake.com/online/observe/qw.foppa.dk:27501
To join a QTV: http://nquake.com/online/qtv/1@fnu.nu:28000

These links can be given to anyone, and if they have JRE installed, they will join that server within a few seconds.

Only thing missing now is graphics for a button on nQuake.com and some documentation about requirements, tweaks, configuration and updates.

Compared to nQuake, nQonline only requires a 30 mb JRE install + 10 mb nQonline install. NQuake weighs in at 90 mb.
2013-01-05, 19:34
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
2013-01-05 - nQuake v2.3 for Windows

* Added basic configuration window during setup.

http://ss.dafaq.se/img/3242Capture.PNG.png
2013-01-08, 20:28
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
nQuake website updated with new buttons. One for download and one for playing directly.

http://www.nquake.com/
2013-01-09, 02:00
Member
13 posts

Registered:
Jan 2013
Content cleared - apologies.

(Edited 2013-01-20, 07:20)
2013-01-09, 05:42
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
hap wrote:
the new hud is sucks


Thanks. You suck too.
2013-01-09, 19:53
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
I don't like armor and health bars, but a lot of people do, and everything else is perfect on this hud to begin qw, nice job.
I also like how nquake detects i'm on azerty, and I don't have to use "keymap_load fr" anymore in the command line.
2013-01-09, 20:51
Member
364 posts

Registered:
Oct 2006
The nQuake hud (well, the one as of a month ago anyway) is absolutely fantastic.
2013-01-09, 23:22
Member
13 posts

Registered:
Jan 2013
Content cleared - apologies.

(Edited 2013-01-20, 07:20)
2013-01-17, 10:22
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
nQuake bug?

So if I try to play with screensize 110 or lower....then the numbers (health armor ammocount weapon-icons etc) on the Hud OVERWRITES each other!

Works fine with new hud, viewsize 120, but anything else than that; other hud or lower viewsize and everything is displayed over and over again.

Examples:

You got 100 health....you get hit and got 80 health. Then the 100 dont disapper....80 is just written on top of that! Same with armor and ammo.

Also if you got RL and die...the RL icon dont go away when you respawn....lol.

Only way to delete everything is to press escape and go to menu, then back ingame...then everything is normal.

Kind of hard to do that every 3 seconds

Whats wrong?
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-17, 14:36
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Link wrote:
nQuake bug?

So if I try to play with screensize 110 or lower....then the numbers (health armor ammocount weapon-icons etc) on the Hud OVERWRITES each other!

Works fine with new hud, viewsize 120, but anything else than that; other hud or lower viewsize and everything is displayed over and over again.

Examples:

You got 100 health....you get hit and got 80 health. Then the 100 dont disapper....80 is just written on top of that! Same with armor and ammo.

Also if you got RL and die...the RL icon dont go away when you respawn....lol.

Only way to delete everything is to press escape and go to menu, then back ingame...then everything is normal.

Kind of hard to do that every 3 seconds

Whats wrong?

You say it works fine with new hud but other hud doesn't work? :S I've understood the issue but could you just clarify it a bit (I'm not using nquake myself so I have no idea of hud changes etc..)
2013-01-18, 12:16
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Well i did a clean install with ezquake instead...so the problem is gone.

However a clean install with ezquake fucked up my cfg....great

Anyone know what file to modify if you want black background around the screen when using lower viewsize? Now its brown/green. I installed nQuake again )))
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 13:46
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Link wrote:
Well i did a clean install with ezquake instead...so the problem is gone.

Yeah but the origin of the issue isn't resolved unfortunately.
Link wrote:
However a clean install with ezquake fucked up my cfg....great

Please, for future reference, this kind of comments is really just useless when you don't tell how, what etc...
2013-01-18, 16:30
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
Ok sorry

It ONLY worked fine with NEW HUD VIEWSIZE 120.

ANYTHING else and it kept overwriting stuff.

As i installed nQuake again i cant take screens....but I promise to do it next time if it happens again.
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 17:36
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
So I installed the new nQuake.

1. Cant load skins
2. No crosshair
3. Cant load CFG (same problem as ezquake)

I type "crosshair 1" (or 2, 3, 4...whatever)

...and NO crosshair appears on the screen. Ye, i checked size, colors...u name it.

So...wtf ?

Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 18:20
Member
286 posts

Registered:
Sep 2012
I've never seen anyone having so many problems with nQuake
skins should appear in the menu...
lol.cfg in nQuake/qw and exec lol.cfg should work.
2013-01-18, 18:41
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
So how do you explain that when i type CROSSHAIR 1 in console....NO CROSSHAIR APPEARS on the screen?

PLZ explain :-)
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 18:47
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Are you in hud_editor mode or something?

Make sure crosshairimage is set to ""
2013-01-18, 19:17
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
about the crosshair:

crosshairimage is set to default as 3

crosshairimage 3 is.....no crosshair

so if you then do as you say and do:

crosshairimage " " .....then NOTHING happens.

you have to do this:

crosshairimage 0

...then you get message: couldnt load image...and you get a random crosshairimage displayed.

lol ?
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 19:44
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
...and here is the answer to why the cfg would not load and all the total fuckups:

on install...if you set your quake dir to: SOMETHING ELSE THAN "nQuake"...like I did: "Quake"....you are fucked

i installed yet another time and did not change the default "nQuake" suggestion....and now it works. Everything loads like it should when I run quake. No fuckups on cfg's etc.

YOUR WELCOME!!!!!

Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 20:27
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
So skins wont load....still nmy skin is RED no matter what skin i load.

Is this a TGA vs PNG issue again?

Is the default enmyskin RED in the pak file TGA?
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 21:06
Administrator
1023 posts

Registered:
Apr 2006
Haha what? Crosshairimage "" <-- no space just empty string. That _shall_ disable imageloading. Then you gotta set crosshair to something like 2, increase crosshairsize to something pretty big. You cant use image 0 like you did cause it tries to load that image. Seems like I have to go through this stuff in my coming project.
2013-01-18, 21:26
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
skins still wont load....i put skins dir in every fucking folder...still nquake wont load the skins, even if enemyskin is r_green in config.cfg and i try to load it from the ingame menu.

is there a feature or a command i am missing?
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
2013-01-18, 22:13
News Writer
266 posts

Registered:
May 2006
so this is why skins dont load:

you need to do this:

r_enemyskincolor " "

...jesus guys isnt nQuake for noobs?

lol you need to do better
Link, we are not even oldtimers anymore, we are dinosaurs. - Hooraytio
  870 posts on 29 pages  First page20212223242526272829Last page