14 posts on 1 page  1
General Discussion
2007-01-31, 01:41
News Writer
2260 posts

Jan 2006
http://h10159.serverkompetenz.net/~eb/quaker-pics/insane%20(hgc)2.jpg

Quote:
Hi and welcome to Quakeworld.nu, can you tell a bit about yourself outside the world of QW?

Hi my name is Karol Sakowski i live in Swidnica (south west Poland) , I'm a 23 years old student. Besides qw im interested in cars (honda`s especially :e), football , betting and my grirlfriend of course

How did you start playing qw?

Well that was soooo long ago i don't remember correctly i think it was in 1997, i played like a month over the net (ping 200 with my hot 33.6 kbps modem + like 15 fps i had cyrix 166 back then )
then i signed up for some 1/1 lan competition which was held in a city like 20 km from mine, and it was organized by HGC (the old crew) i went there and i got addicted with the atmosphere etc. Then hgc offered me to join them which i did
thats basically my quakeworld initiation

You guys recently signed up in NQR with 9 players in Slackers, how do you choose who should play and who shouldn't?

Well we`ve never really had problem with that so far, but true we got 2 more active players now (xali + pascal) I'm not sure how will it work, personally i think our best lineup is me Para, Murdoc and Dragon (simply because we played loads of maps together and we know how to communicate via mm3)
guess we will have a voting before every game or something like that

What kind of benefits do you get by playing with mm3 in div1, name some kind of specific moments!
(mm3 = ventrilo/teamspeak)

Well there are plenty. First of all you can easily report where enemy rl`s are, you can report the exact time of powerups and weapons (we just say "lg on xx" or "quad on xx" finally you can make nice combined attacks (like on dm3 one goes to window stands behind tele and quad attacks ya which is kinda hard to do with mm3 binds)
and then theres the atmosphere you get to know the players more and stuff like that.