User panel stuff on forum
  18 posts on 1 page  1
General Discussion
2006-12-19, 20:49
364 posts

Oct 2006
This John Romero's "Severity" announcement made me wonder...

How many of you guys here would agree to learn a substantially different physics model if it proved superior to QW's for some reason? Just as an example, to bunny-hop forward, you could just keep +forward pressed instead of alternating the strafes; the rationale here is to make it easier for a total noob to get his first frags in an extremely fast-paced game like QW.
2006-12-19, 20:58
1754 posts

Jan 2006
well, noobs shouldn't learn quickly :/
I started 2 years ago in february and I still don't everything..
+forward bunnyhopping will suck for sure
2006-12-19, 21:02
Administrator
384 posts

Dec 2006
Tonik wrote:

How many of you guys here would agree to learn a substantially different physics model if it proved superior to QW's for some reason? Just as an example, to bunny-hop forward, you could just keep +forward pressed instead of alternating the strafes; the rationale here is to make it easier for a total noob to get his first frags in an extremely fast-paced game like QW.

Sounds like Painkiller bunnyhopping to me

Personally I think it wouldn't be too bad as long as it didn't drastically change what kind of moves are possible.
2006-12-19, 21:28
Administrator
2059 posts

Jan 2006
HangTime wrote:
Tonik wrote:

Sounds like Painkiller bunnyhopping to me

Personally I think it wouldn't be too bad as long as it didn't drastically change what kind of moves are possible.

Painkiller = my first thought too. However, i don't like the idea though but maybe i'm just conservative. If you could do Ronaldinho tricks by just looking at the ball, would you like this new game too? Just to make it easier for newbies? (poor comparison i know, but wth. It's almost the same shit? )
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2006-12-19, 21:28
364 posts

Oct 2006