User panel stuff on forum
  6 posts on 1 page  1
Client Talk
2006-10-20, 20:08
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
First---> Thanks heaps to the Oldman et al for the conversion; this new macbook plays the smoothest qw I have ever experienced.

That said, I am currently not sure why ezqw isn't executing my designated .cfg upon starting. I am hoping that I am overlooking something basic and simple; which would be nothing new :/

My question is this: WHAT DO I NEED TO DO TO HAVE EZQUAKE EXECUTE MY XHRL_SOFT.CFG?

Thanks for any help!

Good cheer,

xhrl

What follows is command line and the directory structure output of my ~/quake.

So, here's my command line: ./ezquake.app +set cl_confirmquit 0 +exec xhrl_soft.cfg

Further, here is my directory structure:>

$ ls /Users/thomasw/quake/
total 3424
drwxr-xr-x 14 thomasw thomasw 476 Oct 20 12:33 .
drwxr-xr-x 30 thomasw thomasw 1020 Oct 20 09:32 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 thomasw thomasw 12292 Oct 19 17:07 .DS_Store
drwxr-xr-x 4 thomasw thomasw 136 Oct 6 16:19 Quake.app
drwxr-xr-x 4 thomasw thomasw 136 Oct 20 12:17 ezquake
drwxr-xr-x 7 thomasw thomasw 238 Oct 20 12:34 ezqw
dr-xr-xr-x 9 thomasw thomasw 306 Oct 6 16:19 fbkt
drwx------ 9 thomasw thomasw 306 Oct 6 16:19 fbkt2
drwxr-xr-x 8 thomasw thomasw 272 Oct 6 16:19 fbkt3
drwxr-xr-x 6 thomasw thomasw 204 Oct 6 16:19 id1
-rwxr-xr-x 1 thomasw thomasw 382548 Oct 6 16:19 mvdsv
drwxr-xr-x 38 thomasw thomasw 1292 Oct 11 19:45 qw
-rwxr-xr-x 1 thomasw thomasw 285448 Oct 6 16:19 zqds
-rwxr-xr-x 1 thomasw thomasw 1063212 Oct 6 16:19 zquake-sdl
finem respice
2006-10-20, 20:33
Member
1100 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Where is the xhrl_soft.cfg located?
Try putting it directly in /qw or /id1. That would not be the cleanest solution but that should work.
2006-10-20, 20:46
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Config in quake/ezquake/configs and +cfg_load xhrl_soft ?
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2006-10-20, 22:39
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
hi,

thanks for the replies.

my xhrl_soft.cfg is in both quake/ezquake/qw and in quake/qw

and I get no execution if i use +cfg_load or +exec on the commandline. Is there another commandline perimeter I am missing for loading a cfg?

thanks,

xhrl
finem respice
2006-10-20, 23:46
Administrator
2058 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Quote:
my xhrl_soft.cfg is in both quake/ezquake/qw and in quake/qw

I hope that's a typo?
+cfg_load xhrl should do it really. Sounds weird if it's not working...
www.facebook.com/QuakeWorld
2006-10-21, 01:00
Member
58 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
ok i figured it out. hehe, it was a real typo on the commandline:/ thanks tons for your time!!! sincerely, xhrl
finem respice
  6 posts on 1 page  1