1 post on 1 page  1
European Quake League
2007-07-11, 00:45
News Writer
2260 posts

Jan 2006
Interview with dragon
2006-03-23 17:53 by murdoc

I tought it was some time for a interview with a rising star, this time its my clanmate dragon.

Quote:

1. Hi Dragon, thank you for taking the time to talk to me. Who are you? What’s your name, where do you come from, what do you do when you’re not playing qw?

Hello :p my name is Erfan Khodabaks I live In the Netherlands. My parents moved from Surinam to the Netherlands. And ehm what I’m doing when I’m not playing quake. That is Anarchy Online just a lame mmorpg : ) or I’m at school. Im 16 years old im in the third grade.

2. I know you from the old days, when we played like 24/7 2on2’s But can you give a little more background history of your QW career for the other ppl?

Hmm I started to play at my ninth just some random noobish ffa. I started playing in VR some div 5 clan … and after I joined VVV and got kicked coz of my behaviour and after I joined a death clan boefje.

3. Have you ever tried playing any other online multiplayer games? How successful were you?

Didn’t really tried an other game actually played a bit cs but was too boring.. and I wanted quake again

4. What setup do you use for QW? Fuhquake Ezquake? GL or soft? Logitech, MS or Razor?

Well i’m using ofcourse GL and my Mouse is a mx510 .. have a cheap mousepad and a cheap keyboard

5. We know you're a great fan of 4on4. But are you a fan of any other QW game modes such as 1on1/2on2?

w00t povdmm4 plz

6. Which players did you follow/observe to learn from? Did you study any demos?

I don’t like watching games but was pretty amused the demo FF – SR pov akke so..
And I just mixed a lot

7. How come you always let you clan mates play dm2/e1m2, don’t you like the maps?

Its just the maps doesn’t play as smooth as dm3 for me that is. So …