1 post on 1 page  1
European Quake League
2007-07-11, 00:40
News Writer
2260 posts

Jan 2006
Gaz interview
2006-01-19 23:30 by Horatio

I got hold of gaz in osams for some late night interviewing.

Quote:

What is your irl status? I.e name (firtsname if you are shy), age, work/school, other basic stuff?

My name is Gareth ("Gaz" is a common shortened form in the UK) Ellis, I'm 24 and I am the manager of the translation department for a health research consultancy (!). I am a huge football fan and I go to watch Bristol City (they play in div 3) every weekend, and I play rugby sometimes too. I also love music, films and chocolate.

Give us a brief resumé of your qw career. How and when did you start and why do you keep playing?

I started playing in 1999 when I first got an internet connection - I joined a clan almost rightaway and moved from NQ to QW quickly. I played in a couple of really bad clans in the UK league before I moved to TSW (The Shadow Warriors). I was with TSW as we moved up from the bottom division of the UKCL, and I think we actually finished 3rd in the final season of UKCL, so that was nice!
Then I had a long break until August 2003 when a group of guys from the UK clans I was with decided to form a new clan - that clan was FIPS. That marked the start of my playing in the European scene, and NQR5 was my first international tourney After NQR6 fips folded and I joined Osams, where I have been ever since.

What is the greatest moment in your qw career?

In TSW we had a great moment where we beat our big rivals StrikeForce in the playoffs of a UK tournament - that was nice. In the "modern era" it is either winning the Trickery TDML (UK league) with FIPS 2 seasons in a row, or winning EQL division 3 with Osams last season.

What is the worst moment in the same?

Losing to VVV in the NQR7 semi-finals.

What sort of qw gaming do you enjoy the most? 1on1, 2on2, 4on4, ffa or other?