1 post on 1 page  1
European Quake League
2007-07-11, 00:34
News Writer
2260 posts

Jan 2006
Division 3 interview - mm
2006-01-19 21:13 by Racersnigeln

I got an interview with the starplayer mm from Shadow Minions.

Quote:

What is your irl status? Like name firtsname if you are shy), age, work/school and other basic stuff?

My real name is Stefan and I currently study at komvux in Stockholm, Sweden. On my spare time I like to work out (gym/thaiboxing) play qw and smoke weed =)

Give us a brief resumé of your qw career. How and when did you start and why do you keep playing?

I started playing rq(regular quake) in -98. I played with LA(Lost Angels) for a while
Autumn of -00 I started playing quake3, and I played it for about three years, and I played one season in eurocup before I quit playing Quake3.
In the early year of -03, I was fed up with Quake3 I wanted to play something else, so I begun with qw. And now I keep playing qw mostly because I really don’t have anything better to do =)

What is the greatest moment in your qw career?

I don’t really have any greatest moment(s) yet, but I hope I got some stuff to brag about after this season in EQL2.
There is one thing I could mentionhough, once we beat DT on dm2. =) It was the first and only time we ever beat a div1 team.

And the worst moment?

Hmm, maybe the final in NQR4 vs PE, it was a quite disappointing because I played terrible, I let my team down, and PE won.

What sort of qw game style do you prefer the most? 1on1, 2on2, 4on4, ffa or other?

I enjoy 2on2 the most, but the other is fun to. I prefer 2on2 because I can control most of the map myself. 1on1 is sometimes too much cs, even though I like to play cs myself, but I really get annoyed when my opponents play like that =)

You're good in QW as we know - Can you see yourself playing any other multiplayer game on the same level as you play QW?