User panel stuff on forum
  12 posts on 1 page  1
LAN tournaments
2016-03-15, 20:49
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
Just an idea, sadly I know I wont be able to attend, But what if we could get a a small collection going for an unofficial 1on1-tournament.

To not take up to much time from the real 2on2. The format could be 8 players, (2 brazil, 3 NA and 3 euros), we vote here in the forum, from the confirmed attendees (or someone like paradoks could decide )
2016-03-15, 23:11
Member
162 posts

Registered:
Apr 2007
i dont think we will have computers to play a 1on1 tournament on. we cant play on the computers at the LAN what ive heard. only if we bring our own computer that would be possible. but i know i wont bring mine. and i dont think there will be any to rent.
2016-03-15, 23:45
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
2bad about the computers. Guess if there was a will, it could happen. But maybe we shouldnt try to make thing complicated. But maybe if we begged, they would allow a showmatch top EU vs top brazil just 1h extra for epic tb5

(Edited 2016-03-15, 23:49)
2016-03-15, 23:49
Member
37 posts

Registered:
Oct 2015
ya let's limit brazil to two players
2016-03-15, 23:53
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
foogs wrote:
ya let's limit brazil to two players

It was just an example to make sure all regions had some spots. NO idea what would have been reasonable split
2016-03-16, 07:50
Member
162 posts

Registered:
Apr 2007
You can read more on "praximos" comment in this thread http://www.quakeworld.nu/forum/topic/6809/page/4
Where syncerror explains why no 1on1.
2016-03-16, 09:45
News Writer
618 posts

Registered:
Nov 2008
Like LocKtar said there are no computers to use during the offtime and won't be able to use the tournament machines :-)
2016-03-16, 12:09
Member
569 posts

Registered:
Feb 2006
To bad. Would need 2 byoc-participants to lend their computers for 1h then.
2016-03-30, 12:05
News Writer
814 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
So no euros are taking PCs? Seriously?
2016-03-30, 12:10
News Writer
1259 posts

Registered:
Jun 2007
Sounds like alot of work to bring a pc all the way to quakecon tbh
2016-03-30, 12:46
News Writer
814 posts

Registered:
Jan 2006
Not when you have a Laptop with a Desktop GFX connected to it...

http://www.extremetech.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/373598-alienware-graphics-amplifier-with-laptop.jpg
2016-03-30, 13:46
Member
458 posts

Registered:
Mar 2008
dirtbox wrote:
So no euros are taking PCs? Seriously?


Since I've never been in the states, I'm looking at QuakeCon as an opportunity to take a vacation there as well. The thought of dragging around a playable rig together with other travel stuff for two weeks to play a game even more that I've probably played way too much already, isn't very tempting.

With that said, I would of course love it if we could arrange some kind of 1on1 tournament or even just some show games.
  12 posts on 1 page  1