User panel stuff on forum
Index  ‹  Transfers  ‹  Hi, I'm new
  7 posts on 1 page  1
Transfers
2015-04-14, 18:51
2 posts

Apr 2015
Hello, I am completely new to the game and thought it might be a good idea to get to know new people so I can find duel partners to practice with. I don't know the skill entry for the different modes yet, but 4on4 is something I would like to get into after I get a hang over the game.

A bit about me: Unlike most people the reason I play Quake-like games today is not because I was here from the beginning. In fact, the reason I play Quake-like is since it was only good games available for Linux back in the day. It started with Cube2: Sauerbraten. After that I started playing Xonotic, then I took a break from that game and tried out CPMA and Warsow. After that I came back to Xonotic and tried get into competitive duel scene, I've never won a tourney but performed fairly well, in the Reversion Cup (the only Xonotic cup ever with price money) I won 10 EUR which was quite fun.

So why am I interested in playing QW? Several reasons. For one I've lost interest in Xonotic, I feel I would have to put a huge effort to even come close to the top players, and I've played the guys in my skill level so many times that I've lost the excitement and new players won't just come any soon.

Another reason is because I got package loss on almost every popular Xonotic server right now, which simply adds to the frustration. There was a clan in Xonotic, smoke, who talked a lot about QW and even ported bloodrun (ztn I believe) to Xonotic. I also dislike railgun and this game lacks one so that is something cool.

So my question is. Any noob clan who need another player?
2015-04-15, 05:49
258 posts

Feb 2006
Hello and welcome to QuakeWorld! If you use IRC join #qwrookie and #quakeworld on QuakeNet. There should be other players who have started QW recently and would like to play.
2015-04-15, 06:30
News Writer
105 posts

Sep 2014