User panel stuff on forum
  6 posts on 1 page  1
Graphics Discussion
2011-07-28, 07:22
3 posts

Jul 2011
Hey. I'm just getting into QuakeWorld and I need some help setting my display up. I only started to play Quake games in 2008 with Quake Live and the order of ammo/hp/armor is different in that game than the others it seems. I learned how to play with my hud in the order of ammo/hp/armor instead of the quake standard of armor/hp/ammo. the qlive hud I use is the large stock one, looks like this: http://qlhud.core.ws/id/Mo4jj4

I also seem to be lacking a game clock. Would be nice to have one up top in big numbers like the image. the weaponbar i can deal with I'm just so used to glancing at these numbers and expecting them to be in certain places, it messes me up when those places change I need to get my hud sorted out if I want to learn how to play qworld in the next 30 days or so before this 2v2 tournament D:

Also, are hit beeps or kill beeps possible in this game?

thanks for any help.

-higgs
2011-07-28, 08:42
226 posts

Mar 2007
You can write "hud_editor"
Or visit http://gfx.quakeworld.nu/browse/hud/ and download hud configs.

Tbh i'm suprised how shitty default huds are? Like, wtf?

edit. actually the new ezquake has a decent hud.

Btw Johnny! A set of default huds might be good option for ezquake, like you could load different hud-presents, atm the "old" "new" and "combined" is not enough. I suppose there're resolution problems though, I wonder how they've solved those in Q3?
2011-07-28, 09:52
67 posts

Jan 2006
I gues u can use http://gfx.quakeworld.nu/details/202/weapon-icons-q3-style/
and if u type scr_newhud 1 ur able to move everything around with hud_editor.
The gameclock is shown with hud_gameclock_show 1 and can be moved with hud_editor. U can use other hud_gameclock_ commands to change size or stryle of the clock.
Dont know about hit or kill beeps. Dont think u can have hit beep. And why do anyone want kill beep?
2011-07-28, 15:44
87 posts

Apr 2011