Index  ‹  Ownage  ‹  Interview: Lbn
  10 posts on 1 page  1
Ownage
2007-03-05, 23:49
News Writer
2260 posts

Jan 2006
http://roz.bookieroz.com/temp/lbn.jpg

Hi and welcome to Quakeworld.nu, can you tell a bit about yourself outside the world of QW?

Hi everyone, My name is Mateusz, I'm 20 years old and I live in Cracow, Poland.
Outside the world of qw I'm studying on Cracow University of Technology and on my spare time i like to party, play tennis, fast cars and things like that

How did you start playing qw?

My first contact with quake was when qwcl was first published. I played only in cafe internet with my friends on Reset FFA Server where we had a lot of fun
Everything was scary and we didnt know what was going on
Then I have break from any quake until I saw Quake 3 Demo Test.
After that I was playing it every day but only offline because I had a crappy 36k modem with pings like 500 ms
Everything starter when I get good connection and started to play Promode for q3.
I was playing all days on Cpm1a and it was great but after year 1 or 2 Promode team made Challenge Promode (cpma) which wasn't so hardcore like Promode. I had enough it and I wanted to change game.
I knew that Qw was the inspiration for Promode which I liked so much.
After 2 days I had dled quake1, installed mqwcl and start playing QW
Luckily In first or second day of my qw carrier I have met Azzazelo (thx man) who helped me with my cfg and many other things.
I remember very well how hard it was to win the first match - The year was 2002.

Your in the semifinals of ownage1 and have beaten players like fix/rock/insane, were u expecting that?

My goal was to win vs fix. I remember in Duelmania (don't remember which one) when I won every game but I had to give fix WO because I was going on holidays.
Just before that game I had lost vs fix in the aero tournament (Maybe somebody will make one soon? :> only by 2 frags. Goal reached